We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$79
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$141
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cappavilla Conference Apartments(Castletroy)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
US$70
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
204
157
60
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
157
60
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopmunster rugbybar restaurantcity centrebar staffpleasant staylovely hotelstayed for nightsbeds were comfortablebuffet breakfastdouble bedsaturday nightenjoyed my stayfollowing morningthomond parkmain courselast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015

My family was on holiday for a futbol tourney and arrived a day early. Kilmurry allowed us to check in early and supplied us with the proper materials to make our stay perfect. The staff is attentive and the food is GREAT! A winning stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Owner at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear DMM67May,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in the Kilmurry Lodge. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will get to welcome you and yours back to the hotel at some stage in the future – thanks for your recommendation,

Warm Regards,
Jack Hoare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week on a business trip, hotel was clean and the bar food food was pretty standard this hotel is located just off the main Dublin road and it seems to cater for a lot of people working in the area or on business and it serves that purpose fine

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Owner at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Paul A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. I can’t argue with plain and simple but if your dig a little bit deeper you’ll also find a friendliness, charm & character that is very much unique to the Kilmurry Lodge. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Limerick and deliver on these traits,

Warm Regards,
Jack Hoare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed in this property for one night.
On the outside the place looks good, but difficult to find the main entrance as foliage/creeper covers front entrance.
Inside reception area is outdated but clean.
Front desk staff very friendly and efficient even allowing an early check-in for one of the rooms.
There is no lift in this property. If you have mobility problems it might be best letting hotel know when making reservation.
I had a cleaning issue with my room. Enough to say that the previous resident left his/her mark in the bathroom and it wasn't caught by the cleaning crew. A quick call to the front desk had me in another room without fuss.
Some room fittings are beginning to show major wear and tear (see picture of light fitting). Major build up on toilet fixture (see pic) Mattress protector felt uncomfortable
Slept ok. Windows open no more than about one inch so ventilation might be an issue for some people.
Noise from corridor minimal. Wifi (free) good.
Did not eat in the hotel.
I feel that the quality of the product supplied did not warrant the rate I was charged.
I could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dublintraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Owner at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Dublintraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Kilmurry Lodge. I was disappointed to read some parts of your review but pleased with others. I was delighted to read that the staff at front desk were friendly and obliging by providing you with an early check-in and then again once another room was required. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed the appearance of hotels exterior and that you found the free WiFi to be beneficial.

I was very disappointed to read of the issue with the cleanliness of the bathroom, we have a very diligent team of housekeeping staff so I’m very surprised that this happened. Please accept my apologies for that.

Unfortunately we didn’t have the opportunity to have you dine with us in Nelligans bar or sample the breakfast offerings of Flanagan’s restaurant – perhaps this would have positively altered your recommendation.

Kind Regards,
Jack Hoare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stayed here as part of a bus tour of Southwestern Ireland. Perfect for our group's needs. Breakfast was buffet style with a lot of healthy options. Unfortunately because of our group size we were only offered 2-3 selections from a specific menu. Staff was efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Owner at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Louise J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Kilmurry Lodge. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we contributed in some way towards a memorable trip around Ireland. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future and many thanks for your recommendation,

Warm Regards,
Jack Hoare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Had a two night stay in the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel recently. While there I had mechanical trouble with my van. I would like to thank the management and staff(especially Anna on the front desk) for helping me find a mechanic to take care of the problem and for their kind gesture in allowing me use the room on the day of my checkout until my van was returned to me.(Without charging me extra) ,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve501180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Owner at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Steve501180,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Kilmurry Lodge. I was really pleased to read that Anna was so accommodating and helpful, and took into account the unfortunate situation in which you found yourself - such a small gesture can mean a lot. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future, under more comfortable and relaxing circumstances,

Warm Regards,
Jack Hoare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews