We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.comUS$106
travelup.comUS$111
PricelineUS$97
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
106
136
84
42
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
136
84
42
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe next door room was clean petrol station comfortable stay aldi university limerick hairdryer keys ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Absolutely disgusted with this "hotel" and the staff. BEWARE - on arrival they demand a €150 deposit per room - READ THE SMALL PRINT - they get you to sign the form in relation to forfeit of deposit for usual damage etc but ALSO for noise and what they perceiveabusive/aggressive behaviour by guests or any person of a room. They have then hired a man who on return to the hotel after celebrating a night out refuses to allow guests to their rooms. He is rude arrogant and has an aggressive demeanour which is antagonistic to the point that he provokes a response from naturally tired and irate guests - at this point he perceives the behaviour as "aggressive and abusive". The following morning the hotel refuse to return the deposit. Absolute extortion, a cash scam by personnel. No person should be abused in their work place this man included - there was no issue with paid guests returning to their rooms with proof of residence only this employee stopped them, became aggressive with them and he chose to refuse entry to paid guests on the pretence their rooms were full which was impossible as the guests were standing in front of him with their room keys - almost ten rooms were booked by this party and paid for in full. Every returning guest at different times of return got hassled and cajoled and treated poorly by this man. It can only be perceived as an orchestrated scam wherein they antagonise guests who were socialising to the precipice of response - this "man" then announces that he perceives this response as abusive and the deposit is pocketed. CCTV is available it shows irate interactions it does not depict audio of how and what the employee said to the guests and how he approached and aggressively spoke. Disgusting rude unprofessional and bullying behaviour of a man to female guests. They kept deposits from two rooms - that is a €300 cash prize. The deposit was paid for by guests not involved in the refusal of entry. The receptionist was not helpful was rude and insulting and very unprofessional in her approach to the situation. This occurred in front of other non related residents who actually supported the group. This party were well behaved hard working women who had their night ruined by a bully and the bride to be "fined" for the perceived actions of others. In this current climate this type of conduct by a hospitality business was disgusting and far from hospitable.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Travelodge is known for its value for money but I was charged €125 a night which was a rip off since I had no other choice. Hotels should be allowed to upsell only a small percentage of their regular prices as per their size, facilities and services provided. I did get a sleep in the end but I didn’t enjoy my stay there. When I entered the lobby there was a verbal quarrel going on at the reception and one of the staff member was screaming at a customer who wasn’t happy with something and shouting. I was waiting for my turn, luckily another younger staff member came to my rescue and handled my booking professionally.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Waghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 November 2022

If you just staying for a day, and need roof and bed to sleep, then it is ample facility.
The staff for day reception was knowledgeable and helpful then the night staff. The night staff almost no clue what facilities the hotel are offering, almost lack of communication with other departments.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank emathe682191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 October 2022

It's a decent room, literally not a frill insight, and forget about customer service.

It served a purpose of being a place to sleep and get changed, but anything more and you're better off booking elsewhere for a little bit more...lesson learned I would've been better off driving back home after my comp than thinking it was going to be a cosy night in in the hotel...depressing night in more like.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank ssebas191417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2022

Toenails on the bed. Dirty sheets, hairs in the bathroom. Thank god, the last guest left a bun in the room, so we had something to eat. The hotel mangager did not want to talk to us or help.
The window couldn‘t close because it was broken, so it was extremly loud.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank mpicka394460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews