We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent value 1st class hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
El Cortijo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
El Cortijo
The ensuite master bedroom The second double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
El Cortijo
The ensuite master bedroom
The second double bedroom
The twin bedroom
The house bathroom
The ensuite shower room
The well equipped kitchen
The sitting and dining areas
The sitting area
The TV lounge which can double as an extra bedroom
The enclosed private terrace
The entrance of Molino la Ratonera
The gym
The chlorine free pool
The book and video library together with local visitor information
The beautiful 6 metre high waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zagra, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol A
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent value 1st class hosts”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned from having 10 days of relaxation combined with walking and touring the local villages and towns. Eating in Andy and Kaths restaurant in the evening was sheer joy.We stayed in the "cocina" a well equipped 1 bedroom property on 2 levels . This place has amazing views its quiet it has a superb pool area. Just be prepared for a 3 kilometer ride on a downhill track

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything
Liked least: nothing not even the track
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“jaw droppingly beautiful, peaceful and spotless!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have just returned from a week away at Molino, staying in the 3 bedroomed house. We took with us two teenagers and an 11 year old. The teenagers loved the 'honesty' bar , trying their best to spend any inheritance on cokes, the 11 year old adored the library and endless supply of videos and books, and everyone loved the pool, with its spotlessly clean, no chemical water, it was totally refreshing to take a dip. Kath and Andy are always available to be contacted, but never imposed themselves on us, and they were more than helpful when we did need to ask them anything. The restaurant was a lovely way to relax and enjoy good resh food in chilled surroundings, with the coffee served afterwards in the outdoor courtyard with breathtaking views of the surroundings.
We all had a wonderful time, being far enough away from everything (including roads!) while still having genuine 'Spanish' Spain (and not the touristy version) on the doorstep. Granada was a short drive (1.25 hours) and Loja was a 30 minute trek across the hill tops and well worth several visits.
If you want peace and quiet, but also something to keep those pesky kids entertained, i cant recommend this place enough. Really good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact that the owners were on site and available, but kept a low profile unless needed.
Liked least: there was nothing that spolied our enjoyment at all.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Albans
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJW47
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location,excellent accommodation & exemplary hospitality offering great value for money.”
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I travelled with a group of friends and we rented all the apartments at the venue and it provided a great place to chill out with the added advantage of exclusivity.

Although we self catered during the day we ate twice at The Mill's own restaurant with the friendly owners Kath & Andy cooking and serving excellent value for money dinner with wine. We ate other other nights in various local restaurants/bars (all in easy reach) after drinks on the Mill's own bar terrace !

Great place for group booking like ours & equally good for couples, family groups of all ages with the pool and sunloungers for lazing or good base to walk from or explore the wonders of Andalucia by car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing