We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Idyllic retreat”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Beautiful View Overlooking Malahat Mountain and Brentwood Ferry Dock....excellent year-round outdoor pool and spa ... nice meal in attached pub .... dining room food also excellent ... close to Butchart Gardens ...

Room Tip: Rooms to the far left have the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
We are truly happy that you appreciated the resort facilities, our dining venues, the location and the views! I hope that you look to us again the next time you are in need of a quick getaway outside of Victoria. Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    134
    29
    26
    19
See reviews for
66
476
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We went for a quick one night and spa getaway to this resort Jan 23, 2012 and even though the weather was raining and cloudy, we enjoyed the spa, hot tub and heated pool. We had a room with a lovely view and fireplace with a king size bed, spa bathroom with lovely amenities. There was a card welcoming us to our room, along with champagne, truffles and fruit...which we enjoyed after the long ferry ride and drive to get there. We had a wonderful experience at the spa, staff was attentive and really tried to help you feel comfortable. The Seagrille restaurant on site has unbelievable sushi, probably the freshest sushi we have ever had. Breakfast the following morning- was outstanding as well. Beautiful view, beautiful resort with staff, food and facilities to melt all your stress away. Highly recommend to go to any time of year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermoinevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments! I am pleased that you were able to attain the respite you were searching for. There is nothing quite like enjoying a hot stone massage, warming up next to the fireplace, or soaking in the outdoor hot tub on a cool winter’s day. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the spa staff as well as our Sushi Chef, Tani. He is formally trained in Tokyo and is exceptional at his craft—he has quite the local following!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We only had one night here but everything was perfect. Located on the waterfront in quiet Brentwood Bay. The small ferry to Mill Bay is next door. So if you are coming from the north island area you can bypass the Malahat and Victoria by using this ferry. We had the one bedroom suite. King bed and floor to ceiling windows. Hot tub on the deck overlooking the boats in the bay. When we checked in the concierge walked us to our room and gave us a tour. Had supper in he Seahorse restaurant, food was great and could order off pub menu or the Seahorse more formal menu. We took our young kids at 5:30 and the service was great. Very welcoming and accommodating with our little girls. The restaurant overlooked harbour and the pool. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub. This is a small boutique hotel so they can really focus on service. Room service was very quick. I really enjoyed our short stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneortwoweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for your very positive review. The boutique nature of our hotel certainly allows us to focus on providing personalized service in a welcoming, unique, and intimate setting. I am pleased to see that in your experience, we hit the mark in that regard. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again—and perhaps at that time, you can stay a little longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed here while on a business trip.
This time of the year the rate you could not beat and my hats off to management for skillfully Marketting. They are at least trying to fill there rooms at slow times.
Every aspect of my stay was 5 star all the way.
I had dinner at the pub and it was the best Fish & Chips I have ever had..
Highly Recommend !

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Winter is a great time of the year to visit the resort whether the trip is for business or for pleasure. Our rates offer considerable value—particularly our two and three night packages which include complimentary three-course breakfasts and gourmet credits, spa services, or eco-adventure activities for the full resort experience. For those on business, our complimentary calling to anywhere in North America and free Wi-Fi access allow our guests to stay plugged-in and connected while enjoying all the comforts of a luxuriously appointed OceanSuite. On behalf of the team, I thank you for your comments and hope you consider us for your next trip to Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed for 2 days just before Christmas and enjoyed every part of our stay. The room had a great view and the spa was a great experience. The whole stay took away all the seasonal stresses, and meals at the restaurant were delicious and took advantage of that view.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for choosing Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa for your pre-Christmas getaway. The holiday season is truly a magical time at the resort and I am delighted you were able to experience it. Thank you for your review and I hope to look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,197 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,701 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant OceanSuite features king size beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing