We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waterton Glacier Suites(Waterton Lakes National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Village(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$214
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crandell Mountain Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales Hotel(Waterton Lakes National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Northland Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
156
189
147
80
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
189
147
80
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboff seasonmiddle of townrestaurants and shopscanadian rockiesbeautiful locationwaterton lakelodgewinterskylightparkvimyfireplacesnowrecweddinghousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Overall very satisfied. Room was perfect for our honeymoon and very romantic with fireplace and jacuzzi tub for two. We went in the off season and it was nice and quiet. The restaurant has delicious food as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandafH671VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

First of all, congratulations! Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The deluxe king room was truly worth the money and less expensive than any of the nicer rooms in Glacier. It is an updated hotel with air conditioning but without cookie cutter rooms. The large jacuzzi tub made my evening after a day of hiking. All of the staff at the reception desk and the reservation number were friendly and helpful. The location was ideal, just across from the edge of the shopping/restaurant area and a short walk to the boat dock yet it was a quiet location. My only complaint was that we chose not to select the gift if you chose not to have your room cleaned daily during your stay but the jacuzzi was not c leaned anyhow.

Room Tip: Although not a problem for us, if stairs are an issue make this known when booking.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelinfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review, its always a pleasure to hear from our guests. Especially ones who enjoy their time with us, we do hope that you'll come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I had the most at the beginning of October in Waterton. My Waterton lakes lodge room was spacious, clean, and the staff was extremely accommodating. After being snowed in, Jaime from front desk extended my check out until i was able to coordinate other arrangements. She was extremely knowledgeable of what was open within the park, as well as the details of the recent fires. Wonderful experience, hope to be back sooner than later.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emilybackewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Its always a pleasure hearing from our guests, especially ones who enjoy their time with us so much. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Jaime. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were told that "the hotel is open (it was), the town is open (not so much), and the park is open (barely) " following the evacuation during the fire in which the park visitor center burned down. The first room we were given had the heat turned up to "Hades" on a day that was quite warm. We wondered whether it was left on during the time the town evacuated but this was definitely an issue the housekeeping staff should have adjusted when servicing the room. It room was so hot that we could not remain there for more than a minute and all of the surfaces were so hot that we could not leave a hand on them without discomfort. We were given another room across the hall pretty quickly and we were only charged half price for the room, given that most of the businesses did not come back after evacuation and access to the park was limited to what was on the main road. Even the hiking trails were closed for safety reasons. The staff at the Lodge was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the one meal we ate at the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LENGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I was told on the phone when I made the reservation that the property was new. It is old and tired and in serious need of updating. The overwhelming smell of cleaning products was horrible. The bathroom was creepy and the beds and bedding are old. Internet service was nearly nonexistent. There were 2 or 3 local TV channels. I thought I had made a trip back to the '70s. The breakfast was good though.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StockholmSJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews