We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Overall very satisfied. Room was perfect for our honeymoon and very romantic with fireplace and jacuzzi tub for two. We went in the off season and it was nice and quiet. The restaurant has delicious food as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandafH671VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

First of all, congratulations! Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

The deluxe king room was truly worth the money and less expensive than any of the nicer rooms in Glacier. It is an updated hotel with air conditioning but without cookie cutter rooms. The large jacuzzi tub made my evening after a day of hiking. All of the staff at the reception desk and the reservation number were friendly and helpful. The location was ideal, just across from the edge of the shopping/restaurant area and a short walk to the boat dock yet it was a quiet location. My only complaint was that we chose not to select the gift if you chose not to have your room cleaned daily during your stay but the jacuzzi was not c leaned anyhow.

Room Tip: Although not a problem for us, if stairs are an issue make this known when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelinfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review, its always a pleasure to hear from our guests. Especially ones who enjoy their time with us, we do hope that you'll come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I had the most at the beginning of October in Waterton. My Waterton lakes lodge room was spacious, clean, and the staff was extremely accommodating. After being snowed in, Jaime from front desk extended my check out until i was able to coordinate other arrangements. She was extremely knowledgeable of what was open within the park, as well as the details of the recent fires. Wonderful experience, hope to be back sooner than later.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emilybackewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Its always a pleasure hearing from our guests, especially ones who enjoy their time with us so much. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Jaime. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were told that "the hotel is open (it was), the town is open (not so much), and the park is open (barely) " following the evacuation during the fire in which the park visitor center burned down. The first room we were given had the heat turned up to "Hades" on a day that was quite warm. We wondered whether it was left on during the time the town evacuated but this was definitely an issue the housekeeping staff should have adjusted when servicing the room. It room was so hot that we could not remain there for more than a minute and all of the surfaces were so hot that we could not leave a hand on them without discomfort. We were given another room across the hall pretty quickly and we were only charged half price for the room, given that most of the businesses did not come back after evacuation and access to the park was limited to what was on the main road. Even the hiking trails were closed for safety reasons. The staff at the Lodge was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the one meal we ate at the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LENGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I was told on the phone when I made the reservation that the property was new. It is old and tired and in serious need of updating. The overwhelming smell of cleaning products was horrible. The bathroom was creepy and the beds and bedding are old. Internet service was nearly nonexistent. There were 2 or 3 local TV channels. I thought I had made a trip back to the '70s. The breakfast was good though.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StockholmSJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.1 km away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
371 reviews
0.8 km away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
1,142 reviews
0.2 km away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
240 reviews
0.5 km away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
187 reviews
0.4 km away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#3 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort

Address: 101 Clematis Avenue, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range: €54 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort is located in the heart of the Waterton Lakes National Park town site. Surrounded by the Canadian Rockies, this property offers affordable rooms and suites; indoor pool and hot tub; fitness and recreation centre; ski and snowshoe rentals; banquet hall and meeting space; and stunning mountain views! Many rooms recently renovated! A good sleep, a good meal, and a great adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Lakes Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Waterton Lake Lodge
Waterton Lakes Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing