We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Village(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$169
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterton Glacier Suites(Waterton Lakes National Park)(Great Value!)
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crandell Mountain Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$207
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Northland Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$209
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
159
197
155
82
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
197
155
82
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboff seasonstayed one nightcanadian rockiesbeautiful locationlodgetownskylightwinterparkvimyrecsnowlakefireplacedeerscenery
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were told that "the hotel is open (it was), the town is open (not so much), and the park is open (barely) " following the evacuation during the fire in which the park visitor center burned down. The first room we were given had the heat turned up to "Hades" on a day that was quite warm. We wondered whether it was left on during the time the town evacuated but this was definitely an issue the housekeeping staff should have adjusted when servicing the room. It room was so hot that we could not remain there for more than a minute and all of the surfaces were so hot that we could not leave a hand on them without discomfort. We were given another room across the hall pretty quickly and we were only charged half price for the room, given that most of the businesses did not come back after evacuation and access to the park was limited to what was on the main road. Even the hiking trails were closed for safety reasons. The staff at the Lodge was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the one meal we ate at the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LENGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I was told on the phone when I made the reservation that the property was new. It is old and tired and in serious need of updating. The overwhelming smell of cleaning products was horrible. The bathroom was creepy and the beds and bedding are old. Internet service was nearly nonexistent. There were 2 or 3 local TV channels. I thought I had made a trip back to the '70s. The breakfast was good though.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StockholmSJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We planned on spending 3 nights here but because of recent fires severely restricting activities in the park, we left after the 2nd night. However, the lodge itself was excellent. Our room with a fully equipped kitchen, was perfect for us. The bed was comfortable and the area was quiet. The staff were very helpful with suggestions of hikes and scenic drives we could do. We'd love to visit Waterton again under better circumstances and we'd certainly stay at the lodge again. We'll also highly recommend it to others.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Aussie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you cut your time with us short but are glad you enjoyed your time with is. We do hope you'll come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

For the most part it was a good stay, there just seems to be some building upkeep that needs to be done. Shower stall grout looked like it had seen better days and crumbling away by the door. After a minute in the shower the water level kept rising due to a mostly plugged drain. The Jacuzzi didn't work, but I had a nice soak anyway. The stairs outside going up are sloped downward and just need to be lifted up again, safety hazard, especially when there is a little ice. Food was good, and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms may be quieter than downstairs
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pekisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Had an awesome stay at the resort. Room location was very convenient. Enjoyed a fabulous dinner and brunch at Vimy's restaurant in the resort. The room was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review, its always a pleasure hearing from our guests who enjoy their time with us. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews