We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woodstone Manor(Galiano Island)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Village(Galiano Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Pagoda Cabin Suite(Galiano Island)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect getawaycliffhouselindsaysaunapropertycabinhosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it could not have been more perfect. The Treehouse was cozy, comfortable, all we needed. The breakfasts that were delivered every morning were fabulous, the views and the people made the trip. It was our own little piece of paradise. We enjoyed driving into town to rent mopeds, explore the beaches and loved the live music at one of the local pubs. Couldn't recommend it more highly for getting back to nature on BC's pristine coast. We can't wait to be back to celebrate our anniversary.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jmacpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Treehouse was very rustic, in keeping with the feel of Galiano Island. The views were terrific, especially from the deck that was just down the steps from the property. As expected, our stay was very peaceful & quiet. The hosts, Peter & Lindsay, were extremely friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Wish we could have stayed longer - perhaps next time.
The marvellous breakfast, that is brought to the cottage, via a hatch, was a major bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Although the review is under the "Treehouse B&B," we actually stayed at the Cliffhouse cottage, which is the other and more idyllic cottage of the two on the property. Perched on top of a cliff with the ocean below is a spacious one bedroom cottage with an amazing view. The cabin is very rustic, not out of place on Galiano Island, but quite comfortable. The deck outside is large, and big enough for the whole family. There is hide-a-bed in the cottage, or both cottages can be rented (which we have done on the past and stayed with friends). There are windows everywhere and a private outdoor shower overlooking the ocean for you naturists. Your hosts Peter and Lindsay are very friendly and have done a really nice job landscaping the property. Breakfast is not included with the Cliffhouse rental. Book early for summer because it books up very quickly. We have stayed there in the winter as well and it's a great place to watch a storm! All in all, a very peaceful place to holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MmmmmCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2006

Wonderful, intimate B&B cottage set back from the cliff. A nice view of the Trincomali Channel. The cottage is self contained with everything you need for a relaxing visit. A sumptuous breakfast was prepared each morning and delivered at our appointed time. The breakfasts were wonderfully prepared using local foods and more than ample in portions. Kim & Christian are terrific hosts with attention to detail and comfort. We couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews