We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect week away”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hollington, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackiebno...
Pinner, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect week away”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What can I say........ absolutely stunning, Phillipa was there to meet us with fresh eggs and cakes. Immaculate and cosy stay, everything you could want is in the property, with a lovely hot tub after a day out, also to open the back door to the field with the pet sheep! especially LARRY! ps. they love a digestive biscuit. Then be greeted by Natasha the Cat partial to a bit of bacon!.

Warm and cosy stay, pub 6 min walk, food was excellent.

Definitely will return without a doubt and didn't want to leave.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi F
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have just spent an incredible week at the Mews thanks to Pauline and Julian’s exceptional hospitality. A delicious homemade cake, fresh eggs and milk greeted us on our arrival followed shortly afterwards by the most adorable family of bread-eating sheep. The beautiful and spacious accommodation was flawless, with plenty of space for the whole family to have time alone or gather together to play board games round the table. The hot tub sealed the deal. Altogether a perfect holiday. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilySno...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Celebration Weekend”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A gorgeous weekend getaway celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary! 8 of us (3 children 5adults) just spent a long weekend at The Mews and it was a real home from home, we had a great time. Lovely home made scones and jam on arrival, and a gorgeous hot tub to relax in. Views over the fields and the pleasure of meeting a new born lamb. Would recommend. Everything was lovely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary n
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect girls weekend away”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just had the most fantastic girls weekend away at The Mews. Slept 6 comfortably. Decor amazing, was comfortable, clean, warm and stunning. We all enjoyed the hot tub even though we had snow most of the weekend. Sheep in the field behind us were an added surprise. Highly recommend a stay here. Phillipa-owner was very kind and gave us advise of the local places to visit. Had lunch on the Saturday in the Red Lion, just a few minutes away (walking distance) and returned the next day for Sunday lunch as it was so good. Stunning countryside and 2 other accommodations also available through Phillipa. A huge added bonus was fresh eggs and home made scones and jam left out for us on our arrival. Couldn’t ask for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pureb
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Have just stayed at the Mews for the third time with a group of girlfriends and the place just gets better. Everything you need is here - you just need to turn up and relax. The place is beautifully decorated, is clean, and has everything you need to enjoy your holiday - so nothing to stress about!

The owners, Phillipa and Jules are just the loveliest people, and nothing is too much trouble for them.

We love the Mews for a girly getaway and get to chill in the hot tub which is just brilliant!

I can't recommend the place enough - and they also have two other properties which are perfect for a smaller gathering.

Go and see them - you won't be disappointed. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing