We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$119
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$121
eDreams
TravelocityUS$119
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
32
21
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
21
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

After a few days of botched travel courtesy of Aer Lingus we had to skip Bratislava and head straight for Myjava and what a welcome the Hotel Stefanik was to our first time in Slovakia! The hotel staff could not have been more helpful especially in trying to help my husband find family in the area. The asparagus menu was delicious, especially the pork. The wellness center was just the ticket although the whirlpool was a little chilly for us. Breakfast was great and the room was beautiful. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hilltowner843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarketingHS, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Hilltowner843,
We are honoured you felt at home with us. Our staff is very helpful and willing and ready to help whenever it is needed. We hope you found your family and had a great time. If not, it is great opportunity to come back and try it once again (we will keep our fingers crossed). We will be looking forward to welcoming you again!
Yours sincerely
Reception
Hotel Štefánik****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

There are 3 saunas -infra, steam and dry finnish, 1 pool with relaxing nozzles, massage for request. It’s a nice place for relax. Beautifull hotel, very friendly staff. I recomend this small beautifull hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 144janaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelStefanik, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear 144janaa,
Thank you very much for choosing hotel Štefánik for your stay! We are glad you tried hotel Relax centre and had a pleasant experience. When you pass by next time, don´t hesitate to visit us again and try hotel restaurant for a change. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Yours sincerely
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The restaurant in the hotel serves good food. We ordered cabbage soup typical for the area and it was delicious (served before and during Christmas). Tried a few desserts and all were very good. Nice interior and good service.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ToyotaLandCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarketingHS, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Mr. ToyotaLandCruiser,

traditional cabbage soup is typical of Myjava and it is definitely worth trying. Desserts make life even sweeter :). We are honoured you were satisfied with our services and meals. Thank you for your kind reply and next time when you are here, you can try our wellness centre or massages.

Yours sincerely
Recepcia
Hotel Štefánik****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I stayed 1 night and I did use the fitness room and the sauna, I can only recommend to use the Sauna when you are there, they offer 3 different once and everything is super clean and you can totally relax. Besides also the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately I did not like the breakfast offer as it was very limited and the eggs, sausages and the freshly cooked food was very oily.
In the evening I did eat a salad with shrimps and avo which was really fresh and tasty.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliablatter06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarketingHS, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Mrs. juliablatter06,

We are glad to read you had a nice time in our Relax centre. We hope the steam sauna wasn´t too hot for you, after all. Regarding the breakfast, we will try to add more healthy and non-greasy food to comply with your requests. Next time when you visit us, you can try another salad from our a´la carte menu.

Reception
Hotel Štefánik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms, lobby, and restaurant. They have sometimes trouble with personal in restaurant, young people not so fast, but quality of food is excellent. Average breakfast, possibility of sauna. WiFi is working without big troubles.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelStefanik, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Mr. Daniel N,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will encourage our young seasonal workers to work faster, so you will be able to enjoy the meal even more when you visit us again. We would like to recommend you our seasonal kitchen which is really delicious. We hope you enjoyed your stay and found some time to relax, as well.

Reception of Hotel Štefánik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews