We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
22
10
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar beach south coast hidden gem service was excellent room was spacious and clean view of the ocean the owner sea management place holiday couples reception breathtaking braai weekend fishing
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was one of the better places that we have been to. Clean, tidy, excellent setting and a virtually private beach. Friendly staff & management. The food was very good. If you want peace & tranquility away from the trappings of daily routine, this is the place to go to.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 125rajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarBeachResortKZN, Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Good day, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate the time taken to let us know how you felt about the stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Beautiful Location, tastefully renovated Basic Resort/Hotel that is still run very much like a B&B. Limited meals and NO entertainment or gaming facilities for kids, currently they don't have covered braai areas for rainy days.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danasuea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarBeachResortKZN, Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Good day, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate the time taken to let us know how you felt about the stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Sugar Beach is located in the most ideal place, the holiday was very relaxing only the food is not off the bestest standards, quality of meals are poor and not much of an option to chose from. The staff however are extremely caring and well attentive. I would definitely visit again, hopefully the variety and standard of food quality will improve. There is alot of wasted space amongst the property which can be utilised to provide better entertainment. All in all its a brilliant vacation for peace, quietness and tranquility which is what we needed.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TinkyB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarBeachResortKZN, Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Good day, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate the time taken to let us know how you felt about the stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Beautiful resort! An ideal resort for couples who want to get away and do nothing but relax! Beautiful private beach, lovely pool and gardens to walk in. Friendly welcoming staff who go out their way to make sure your needs are met. Couldnt have picked a better place for our weeks stay on the south coast.Fantastic! Looking forward to our return trip.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfredom739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarBeachResortKZN, Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Good day, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate the time taken to let us know how you felt about the stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I spent three days from the 23rd to the 26th. The rooms are nicely finished off. Very good bed and lovely view. The grounds and accommodation are very well maintained. What would stop me staying here again is the sub standard restaurant. The breakfast is very limited and included frozen fish fingers or mini patties. For christmas dinner hamburger and chips. Really?

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RJA065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews