We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
39
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log burner tea towel washing up liquid the bus the kitchen underfloor heating ruka village wood store lapland holiday tumble dryer previous guests adults and child glass of wine min walk cups dec alcohol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2021

We stayed here for a TUI lapland 3 night stay dec 2021. What an amazing trip we have had. These cabins are fantastic for families. We have four children 4-9 years old, it was spacious and spotless. Everything you need is in the cabin, dishwasher tablets, tea towel, washing up liquid, hand soap, and the kitchen is well equipped.

There is an air dryer like a big tumble dryer to dry all your clothes. Under floor heating keeps the cabin lovely and warm. We packed a box of wine witch was lovely to sit and enjoy a glass of wine infront of the fire. The fire was beautiful at night. Kept us all warm and so relaxing to watch.

The view from the kitchen window is stunning.

Highly recommended staying here. Couldn't fault it at all!! Brilliant

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank V8019DBsamanthac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ski-Inn vastaanotto, Guest Services / Front Office at Ski-Inn MastonAitio Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Thank you for your stay in MastonAitio cabins and thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

We spent our first Christmas away from home and it is definitely one to remember. Our cabin was on top and just a walking distance from the slope. It was clean and spacious for 4 people. Having the sauna is a plus great after all day activities.Great for skiing at day time and sledging at night. Ski slopes are great for beginners and intermediate. Must try burger at RUOK and elk steak or reindeer stew from the Wild Game Restaurant. The cafe at end of slope in Rukka Valley is great for having lunch. The staff are all smiles and very helpful. I can't say any negative as it is overall one of the best holiday we had so far. My 2 teens still can't stop talking about how they enjoyed all activities we did: husky dog sledging, reindeer farm visit, sledging, skiing and walks to and from Rukka Valley.

Will definitely consider coming back in the future.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mumdon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RukaPyha, asiakaspalvelija at Ski-Inn MastonAitio Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2020

Thank you for your stay in MastonAitio cabins and thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Stayed in a cabin for a week in January and was pleasantly surprised as was a lovely well equipped cabin close to all the main ski areas, bus stops etc!

Very spacious accommodation with comfortable beds, sofa etc! It was nice to have a log burner and a supply of wood to use, and having a sauna was amazing especially after a day of activities in the snow! A drying area (similar to a tumble dryer) was provided to make sure you has dry and warm clothes for hitting the snow again etc!

The only thing I would say is that we found quite a few of the cooking utensils quite dirty as you are supposed to wash them etc before you leave for the next guests, but the previous guests hadn't done this. Easily sorted by filling the dish washer and cleaning them, but would have been nice by the previous guests to have followed the rules and done their cleaning!

Will definitely be staying here again, and in the cabins as they were perfect for a snow get away!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henryaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RukaPyha, asiakaspalvelija at Ski-Inn MastonAitio Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are really sorry about the dirty dishes. They should always be properly cleaned for the next customer.
Thank you for staying in MastonAitio cabins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for the 5th time with family and friends kids 11,15 yrs.Great location with kids as open space lots of places to sledge and play in snow. Cabins are well equipped but could do with a toaster and some TV channels. I always bring my own mug (cabin ones are tiny) a tea towel and dish cloth. The sauna is good to relax in at end of busy day.
Bus to ski slopes runs every 2 hours up till 6pm which we found to be fine. The gondola gets you to village throughout the day and a taxi back for 7 people was 25 euros.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dianew335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RukaPyha, asiakaspalvelija at Ski-Inn MastonAitio Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2020

Thank you for staying in MastonAitio cabins. I will forward your feedback about the equipment to property manager. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights on a TUI lapland holiday. The cabins are set amongst loads of tall pine trees, making it a real winter wonderland. The cabin was spacious, one bedroom upstairs and 2 downstairs. Kitchen had eveything we needed. Cups are on the small side, so if you like a mug best take your own. Sauna took quite a bit of figuring out to work. Rep had a go with no luck but then found a very helpful review on here which explained it well. We managed to get it going after that. You are a little isolated. It's a fair walk to Ruka. We tried with a five year old but ended up turning back. The next day we stayed on the TUI coach after the excursion as they always head back to Ruka. We then spent a hour there then and got a taxi back which cost 15 euros. Best advice for anyone going on a short lapland trip, take as much food as you can. You don't get much free time if you book on extra excursions so it does make getting the supermaket a bit of a pain. We took cereal, pasta, pizza bases, cup a soups etc so really helped as only needed milk and cheese from the shops. The pictures attached are of the centre of Ruka.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightsee184517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RukaPyha, asiakaspalvelija at Ski-Inn MastonAitio Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2020

Thank you for staying in MastonAitio cabins and thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews