We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Planning, atmosphere and food!”

Herons Restaurant @ Heriot Bay Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you to the managers and staff for creating such a great place for us to dine. The special events that you create for us are much appreciated! Your calendar of events helps us to plan our fun on Quadra Island. Keep up the excellent work!

Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heriotbayinn, . at Herons Restaurant @ Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

You are so very welcome! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

So glad to have wandered in during open mic night! All around great tunes, beer, and people! Hope I can make it back again in the future.

Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heriotbayinn, . at Herons Restaurant @ Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

stopped in at the pub while at a resort on Quadra Island. At first glance the pub is a bit faded. Like we stepped back in time a couple of decades. Bar tender was amazing and friendly. Made suggestions and we ordered their hand made burger and the fish and chips. Both were amazing! Really enjoyed them. In fact, we have decided that this was the best burger we have had.
Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heriotbayinn, . at Herons Restaurant @ Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Agreed! Our burgers are fantastic. Our pub is a bit rustic, it's the characters here that give it so much life! Thanks for coming :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have been going to Campbell river for close to 30 years. Decided to do something we talk about every time we go to Campbell River. Lets see what is on Quadra Island. There is a smaller ferry from downtown Campbell River to Quadra. It cost $24 for the car and roughly $10 per person. A very nice community which reminds me of how Vancouver was before they cut down a lot of the trees and curbed all the streets. We drove around the lower half the Island. Even though it was raining it was all very beautiful. I could only imagine in the summer riding a bike and enjoying the surroundings.
After awhile we came upon Heron's Restaurant in Harriot's bay. What a nice surprise.
It is in a fantastic looking bay. The view from the Restaurant only added to the experience. We had Lunch\Breakfast a couple of drinks and with tip about $70. We had a lovely afternoon and a memory that we will talk about for years. Worth a day to enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lspeirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heriotbayinn, . at Herons Restaurant @ Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Sound like a perfect fall day on the island. You would love it here in the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Lousy reservation system! No communication between employees. We had to wait 1.5 hours beside free tables. Afterwards we were not noticed and after 10 min we could make our first order. Which then took 10 minutes. Food was ok but too expensive.

Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heriotbayinn, . at Herons Restaurant @ Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Our apologies. There must have been some sort of fault in our communication. Our Kitchen runs our dining and pub side so although it may seem slow on one side it is often not the case on the other. We regret to have not given you the proper service.
We would be happy to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herons Restaurant @ Heriot Bay Inn also viewed

Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quadra Island, British Columbia
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 

Been to Herons Restaurant @ Heriot Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing