We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view & good food”

Dining at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Ate here on both nights of our stay at the hotel. Excellent food both nights & good service with friendly staff. Bit expensive but the food was good. Would recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MagnustheMandrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018

was disappointed - shrimp sandwich was light on the shrimp, Seafood Cakes had no flavour and were not served on a bed of greens but a few on the side that were wilted and brown. the chowder was made with minced seafood and again no flavour. We were very disappointed since we had to take a ferry to get there. But the Staff were lovely.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lesliedubiellak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

On a beautiful sunny day, after a delightful morning of visiting Quadra Islands many artisan shops, lunch at Tsa Kwa Luten was the crowning touch. We were seated on the deck at a table with a panoramic view. The lunch was delicious and, since it was already sometime after the conventional lunch hour, we shared their last bowl of clam chowder as a starter. Coconut shrimp and falafel wrap were the entrees. We were served by a lovely and friendly hostess. Lunch here was a good experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RobotWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

What a nice place to dine! The soothing background music goes with the natural beauty of this resort. Though we didn't stay at this resort we kept coming back to dine as it was our favorite restaurant on Quadra Island. On our last night during dinner we had an incredible sunset, and a cruise ship sailed through. Pretty magical! Thank you for making our first trip over to Quadra Island a special one!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IAMACANUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The peace and quiet at this location is amazing. With a view that spans an active sea channel and wildlife alike, you won’t be disappointed. Gluten Free options, large portion sizes and amazing flavours, our party was very pleased with our choices of salad and soups. We regretted not choosing a larger plate when we saw the variety of side vegetables accompanying the steak/seafood and chicken offerings.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NEBorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dining at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge also viewed

Quadra Island, British Columbia
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 

Been to Dining at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing