We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful,quiet,comfortable spot of the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seascape Waterfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Quadra Island
Irrigon
1 review
“wonderful,quiet,comfortable spot of the world!”
Reviewed 31 August 2010

we attended a destination wedding there w/family & friends & new in-laws & all seemed to enjoy our surroundings! very accommodating for our outdoor wedding & the pavilion was a great place for our small reception! would have liked the rooms to be less occupied by dust & spider webs but our bed was very comfortable even tho we did hear complaints from some of the other guests! I would definitly go back if i had the chance!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenMesteth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    19
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
17
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We came to Seascape to do some kayaking and sightseeing on Quadra Island. We found it fairly simple but very comfortable, nice location & great views from our studio room on to the water and dock. The staff were friendly and helpful. Some details: plenty of hot water, well lit rooms, clean, very comfortable bed, all equipment and appliances worked fine, nothing broken, bug screens all intact (though actually very few bugs anyway), good parking. There was wifi on site, but it didn't reach as far as our room, so we had to walk up to the office - not a problem. We certainly look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed at the resort in one of the wooden cabins near the small harbour. We were only steps away from the water and had a maginificent view from our private patio.
Our cabin had two levels. The lower level offered a living room and completely equipped kitchen and bathroom. The upper level offers two double beds abd one single bed plus a nice balcony.

The lady who received us was very helpful and practical. She manages the whole resort with some help fof housekeeping and gardening.

The resort is quite small which gives a very cosy and quiet atmosphere. An excellent place to relax! We enjoyed several hours everyday reading a book on our patio in the late afternoon sunshine.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2008

This time was our 2nd stay at this particular resort and we came back to it purely because of it's beautiful ocean views, the very friendly staff, the amazingly clean accommodation and the relaxing environment you would want out of a family vacation. We had a fantastic time kayaking and riding the bikes which there was no charge for. This time we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins which had the best view that I have ever seen. We spent some of our evenings down by the fire camp which was awesome, just outside the gorgeous pavilion which in itself is an eye opener and I understand it has been used as a venue for a few weddings which I think is picture perfect!. The hiking trails around there were fantastic and the locals were also very friendly. All in all a great location. I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank AleaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2008

This is our third time at the resort and again had a wonderful time. The view is absolutely amazing, there is nothing like waking up to such a beautiful ocean view.

We had an amazing time in the kayaks that are provided for free. Being tucked in a protected bay means we can go out and kayak anytime and don't have to really worry about the weather. I didn't catch any fish this year, but last time I caught a rockfish (??) and some crab. We always bring our dogs and go for hikes which are all close by. The location of this resort is perfect - close to everything. The cabins are a little rustic, but have everything you need. It reminds me a bit of summer camp, but I love that about it!! if you're into the outdoors this is an amazing place for a getaway.

The staff were great. They gave good suggestions where to go kayaking or hiking with the dogs. And helped me pull my husband away from the kayaks when we had to go home.

  • Liked — Staff made you feel like family
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazcaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
9.7 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
779 reviews
27.9 km away
Historic Lund Hotel
19.9 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.6 km away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
91 reviews
29.3 km away
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#2 of 9 in Quadra Island
202 reviews
37.6 km away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Waterfront Resort

Property: Seascape Waterfront Resort
Address: 774 Cliff Road, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Quadra Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Seascape Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Waterfront Hotel
Seascape Waterfront Quadra Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing