We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved location. .”
Review of April Point Resort

April Point Resort
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Very nice resort.but have to pay ferry or water taxi to get to location..Rooms large. .great view. .food is good ..but service was extremely slow,not enough staff, wasn't that busy in restaurant. .but would definitely go back ..but next time would stay at sister lodge called Painter's Lodge.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank theresadagenais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018

The food here was amazing, definitely the best dinner I've had for a long time. The waitress was friendly, too, but I didn't quite understand why we had to wait for 20 minutes before we were seated in a seemingly 3/4-empty restaurant, and why others that came after us were led to their tables first even though we had a booking too. But the food made up for it big time!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flyer617443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Heads up that as of this week anyone not staying at the hotel is not able to eat here. I'm came here with locals who've been here many times before and this is a new situation (hopefully temporary). I came last month no problem but it seems that they now have an acute staff shortage. Sadly there is no information on the website and the staff at Painters lodge took our money for the boat ride without letting us know it would be a wasted trip. No signage until you're in the dining room. I hope things turn around for this restaurant and that not too many locals are alienated in the meantime. The food has always been excellent and I recommend it for anyone who is eligible to eat there!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank mrsspikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Very scenic and beautiful setting. Went to the outdoor lounge. Although they were short staffed, they were very professional and courteous and went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nevy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Sitting outside watching seals swim by was amazing. The calamari and chicken dish were both excellent, but the Cobb salad was just awful - a few unwieldy pieces of butter salad with a couple slices of avocado, tomato and cucumber with a half-dozen chunks of bacon - no onion, no chives and no chicken and... it was served on a plate, which made eating it difficult. 10-minutes after closing the lunch menu, the chef refused to fill my order of a burger. To top it off, they don't even offer espresso. The server was very nice and did her best, but clearly, the staff and customers are forced to deal with a bully chef. When this place goes out of business, it won't be the economy, it will be the weak management.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikevel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed April Point Resort also viewed

Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 
Quadra Island, British Columbia
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 

Been to April Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing