We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Cafe Aroma

Cafe Aroma
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This cafe was picked based on a promise of excellent coffee. This promise delivered - very good coffee. Service was very friendly and the food offerings had a nice variety.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rabb1t2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Called in for a morning break and enjoyed really good coffee - often hard to find in North America! Service was friendly, cafe clean and obviously popular.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Beachpipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

3 of us arrived at 2:01 pm on a rainy weekday. the lunch special board was still on the counter. it stated several very tasty,lunch specials offered from 11- 2pm. as it was only one minute past 2 we were very hopeful that we could order a lunch special. the "i'm too bored to bother with you " gal behind the counter stated that "lunch was over." as there were limited menu options , we ordered desserts & coffee. After a few minutes our desserts & coffee were produced. Dessert forks were provided upon request. Despite the very tasty carrot cake I would not return. This cafe should learn that a smile or two and a 5min grace period on lunch specials goes a long, long way.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Service was very good (in a funky, laid back, island time way). A variety of breakfast selections were available (for a small coffee shop cafe). Food was hot when they arrived and tasted very good. A good experience all around.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had Aroma coffee while on a four day sea kayaking tour with Spirit of the West Adventures, and stopped in to buy beans to take home - we liked it that much.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Celia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Aroma also viewed

Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 

Been to Cafe Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing