We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Cafe Aroma

Cafe Aroma
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I always try to stop here while on Quadra Island. Excellent homemade treats and coffees. Lovely places to sit inside or out. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank spyoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Had Breakfast at Cafe Aroma, during our road trip around Alberta & BC. Stopped on Quadra Island at April Point and went out for Breakfast such a lovely place. The atmosphere inside was so welcoming, with islanders and visitors mixing together we had Vegi & Bacon Sunriser option which were both great, with additional to die for plum muffin and blueberry cream scone, fantastic. Staff brilliant, we will be back for sure

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Coffee and blueberry muffin was delicious. Great place to stop. Visited with the locals. Sat outside in the sunny, cool fall weather.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 154954Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We went in on Thursday morning for coffees
The server was pretty bland and borderline rude
Our cappuccino and lattes were okay.
They messed up my husbands hot chocolate multiple times
First they made a matcha latte
Then he said it was wrong so they made a hot chocolate of which it was more like watery hot chocolate
He complained again, and they made it again. Still wasn’t great
Won’t be returning

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alli6456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

You must visit if on Quadra. The fresh muffins were so good we had another to share. Great coffee and atmosphere plenty of locals visiting tells you it is the place to get good coffee.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Aroma also viewed

Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Quadra Island, British Columbia
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 

Been to Cafe Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing