We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Malahat Bungalows Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Malahat
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This place was really great. The cabin was spacious. And when I asked if I could remove my roof from my Jeep, the owner gave me access to a storage room attached to our unit to store it. The room was always kept clean. The price was much more reasonable than anything in the CRD for the time period. And only minutes to Victoria.
I especially liked that every cabin had its own cable box and WiFi modem. We didn't get dropped off WiFi when you crossed the cabin. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay again, and / or recommend it to a friend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a place that was pet friendly and on HWY 1. Found this place are we're very happy. Clean, recently updated Bungalow with everything you need to cook supper and breakfast in. Very reasonably priced for the Victoria area. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very nice,the bungalows are cute. Very clean and nicely furnished. The front desk staff friendly and welcoming.Well kept grounds. Short drive to Victoria and Duncan. Fridge,microwave and coffee pot in room.No phone or air conditioner in room. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We wanted a place with Wifi within driving distance of Victoria. These cabins are 25 miles out of town in a rustic setting. The staff were excellent. The cabins were under a hundred a night with everything you would want. Quiet at night and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DuhartToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This is are second time there, great place, first time supplied a BBQ ,, had some minor issues second time owner took care of it,, I thought it would be off seasons rates in November but it was more than July,, still we like it, way better than staying in Langford or victoria

Stayed: November 2015
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahat
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 47 in Victoria
818 reviews
Villa Eyrie Resort
#1 of 2 in Malahat
97 reviews
Moon Water Lodge
#1 of 4 in Malahat
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malahat Bungalows Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malahat Bungalows Motel

Address: 300 Trans Canada Highway, Malahat, British Columbia V0R 2L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Malahat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Malahat
Price Range: €59 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
twenty minutes from Victoria, shopping malls in ten minute driving distance. Some of nearby attractions include Long Beach Park, Bamberton National Park and beautiful Malahat Summit in ten~fifteen minute driving distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Malahat Bungalows Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malahat Hotel Victoria
Malahat Motel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing