We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Eyrie Resort(Malahat)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
4
11
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplexvictoriahighwaycabinwifitreestv
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We wanted a place with Wifi within driving distance of Victoria. These cabins are 25 miles out of town in a rustic setting. The staff were excellent. The cabins were under a hundred a night with everything you would want. Quiet at night and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DuhartToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This is are second time there, great place, first time supplied a BBQ ,, had some minor issues second time owner took care of it,, I thought it would be off seasons rates in November but it was more than July,, still we like it, way better than staying in Langford or victoria

Stayed: November 2015
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I went to the Malahat Bungalows for a regatta. Upon going to bed my roommate jokingly pulled back the sheets to check for spiders. When she pulled back the sheets we found five spiders crawling in our bed. We slept in lawn chairs, and the next day when we went to take a shower we found we had no hot water. Horrible experience and will never be going back. Ever.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gretchen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Love the Malahat Bungalows, we have stayed here twice now and it's our preferred place to stay when on family vacation on the island. We will definitely be back again as we go every 2 years. The owners are fabulous and take amazing care of you and the place. It's very clean, beds are awesome, has everything needed and in my opinion very reasonably priced. Loved being in the trees/forest setting and having our own place as opposed to being in a hotel/motel in some noisy city/town. Also love this place is a piece of history with the original cabins built in the 1920's but upgraded for continued use and some new cabins added on. Fully recommend and look forward to our next return.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Twila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I've been renting once side of a duplex for an extended stay. The unit was immaculately clean when I arrived. Provided are all and basics, including dishes, pots, wood for the fireplace, newer furniture, etc. Internet, hydro, heat, water are all included in the reasonable monthly rent. Also available is a large attached deck with a BBQ.

The owners are very kind, laid back and friendly. The on-site laundry, gas station, and store make living here easy. The view is second to none... It's an excellent view of the Sannich Inlet, McKenzie bight, and the west side of Willis Point.

If you're looking for a low key, relaxing place to stay near Victoria and Mill Bay, Ocean View Motel is the way to go. I've had a great experience at this motel. It very comfortable.... And it's only a 20-30 min drive to either downtown Victoria or Duncan.

Room Tip: There is some road noise from being closely located to the Trans-Canada Highway. Light sleepers would benefit from using ear plugs. The road noise wasn't loud enough for me to be annoyed or really notice it.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pud_the_dud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews