We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Relax and enjoy the stunning sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Relax and enjoy the stunning sunsets
Private entrance to the apartment
Who can resist?
Bedroom with queen bed
Bedroom
Kitchen
Private patio with view, bar-b-que and awning
Kitchen area
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Lovely views whatever the weather
Stunning sunsets
Bathroom
Dining area
Kitchen area
Large driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Picton, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joanne S
Clayton, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From start to finish, "Lazy Dayz" was a top-notch vacation get-away. The hosts were quick to welcome us in a most polite, cheerful, unpretentious way, and assured us of providing anything that we were lacking. We found the vacation apartment to be very clean, and tastefully updated & decorated. The kitchen was well provided with pots, dishes, utensils, & wine glasses to complement our wine-tasting tour. The owners even went the extra mile of providing snacks & a carton of milk in the fridge! There were even maps & pamphlets available providing tourist information for the county. The owners checked on us during our stay inquiring about our comfort as the weather had been cool & rainy, and pointed us to a cute little electric fireplace stashed away in the closet for our use. "Lazy Dayz" really exceeded our expectations & we won't hesitate to stay there again & recommend it to friends visiting the Picton area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit was well laid out & nicely decorated, and wonderfully provided for!
Liked least: My husband, who has a keen sense of smell, detected a slight mustiness in the bedroom which was dealt with by way of Febreeze or some other perfumy spray. This however, did not detract from our wonderful stay there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Ajax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Recommend Lazy Dayz to anyone visiting Prince Edward County!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Lazy Dayz while enjoying a mini-break to Prince Edward County. The location of the apartment is great - a 15 minute walk into Picton; a short drive to the Lake On The mountain and Sandbanks and close to the Glenora Ferry that you can take if you wish to continue the lovely drive along the Loyalist Parkway towards Kingston.

Michael & Joanne were wonderful hosts who gave us great suggestions on places to visit/eat/drink during our stay and also supplied essentials like milk, tea, coffee, sugar, bottled water and snacks - which was much appreciated.

The apartment was clean, cozy and beautifully decorated - a real home from home. We didn't get chance to use the outside patio, but can imagine that it would be lovely to sit there on an evening with a glass of local wine enjoying the view of the sun setting.

We would definitely stay at Lazy Dayz again and will certainly recommend it to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thanks Julie and Phil for staying at Lazy Dayz and for the fab review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We really, really enjoyed meeting you both and wish you could have stayed longer. Hopefully you'll be able to visit again very soon.

All the best
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debrose60
Croton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An absolute gem - perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There is nothing not to love about Lazy Dayz - the hosts, the apartment, the view! Our primary requirement for our stay in Picton was a kitchen as we needed to make food for a family gathering up the road. The kitchen has plenty of room to spread out to cook, with a full-size stove. The kitchen has everything the average person would need to prepare a full meal. There are plenty of storage options for your bags, etc. in the bedroom and living area and this apartment would be great for an extended stay in the area. The living area is spacious and very comfortable. We loved sitting on the front patio overlooking the water, and the propane grill right outside the door was very handy.
The hosts are a fantastic couple and more than willing to give directions and local recommendations (my boyfriend needed a haircut and the local female barber gave him the best cut he's had in ages). The location is convenient to town and everything Prince Edward County has to offer. The apartment is all on a single level, with just a slight step onto the patio from the driveway, so it would be perfect for seniors or anyone with mobility issues. OH - and there were a few snacks, the BEST donuts I've had in years (we stopped at the shop on our way out of town for more), milk, coffee (delicious and I forgot to ask the brand!), tea, and sugar - all making it just a bit more homelike.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lazy Dayz to anyone visiting Picton. In fact, I did recommend it to my family during our gathering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Hi Debbie and Harry,

Glad that our apartment met all of your requirements and that you enjoyed the patio and view. It was so nice meeting you both and your parents, and we are already missing our little patio chats with you.

Please come back and see us anytime

Kindest Regards

Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie...
Forney, Texas
2 reviews
“Great location, beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time in the Prince Edward County area and this rental was perfect for our family. There was plenty of space for a family of 4. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets each night. The hosts were wonderful and very helpful. We loved our stay in Picton.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review Christie, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, comfortable and in the perfect location”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We're so happy we found this place! A great location, walking-distance from the nicest part of downtown Picton, but it feels more like the country with a view to the lake - nice quiet road for early-morning runs. Newly done, thoughtfully laid out, homey, and very clean. Really charming hosts. We appreciated their offer to make up the sofabed for our daughter since we were arriving so late very much. Stocking the fridge with milk and leaving some snacks (loved the local bakery donuts!) were a nice touch too. The kitchen area is great - we'll use it more next time with a longer stay! Comfortable bed, lots of thick towels and a nice big sofa to stretch out on and look at the view - or the cable TV. It was an ideal base for exploring the area and going to Sandbanks beach. We loved it and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review Marina, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward seeing you again on your return visit to Prince Edward County.
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing