We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in wonderful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 29 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed at this B&B for 3 nights in September. The accomodation was very good, and the views incredible. Very good breakfasts.Set in a peaceful spot, but not far from the centre of Ucluelet for eating out. Convenient for Tofino, and the wonderful Pacific Rim park.

Thanks to Dian and Brian for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello and thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our B & B in September 2017.and hope to see you again in the future. . Best Wishes Dian and Brian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

We spent four nights in the Whale Song suite. The room was clean, spacious and luxurious, with great attention to detail. Fabulous location and the views were totally breathtaking. Each evening, after a day of hiking, we enjoyed the fabulous hot tub on the deck. The hosts were very friendly, chatty and as helpful as they could be. Breakfasts were incredible. A perfect place to stay. We would love to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandramoses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review and thank you for choosing to stay in our Whale Song suite. It was lovely to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful hiking around Ucluelet and the Pacific Rim. Also happy you enjoyed our breakfasts. Hope to see you again in the future.

Your Hosts
Dian and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is one of the loveliest B & B's we have stayed in. The views is stunning from the tiered decking, we stopped in the whale suite & had use of a hot tub on the deck over looking the bay. the accommodation is gorgeous & high standard furnishings, however Dian told us they are upgrading some of the rooms further in a few months, the breakfasts were delicious & we certainly wish we had spent longer at Ucuelet

Room Tip: our room was lovely, bed & linens comfortable & luxurious. a small kitchenette enabled us to...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed everything about our B & B. Hope you can come and visit again, after we do our renovations especially our spa bathrooms. All the views and decks will be the same of course. It was lovely to meet you both.

Sincerely
Dian and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

An amazing B&B with a fantastic view of the Pacific & the friendliest hospitable hosts you could wish for. Very comfortable room with ideal amenities. Ideally located for exploring the area or just a trip into town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi there and thank you for the lovely review. Happy to know you enjoyed our hospitality, we do try to make our guests feel right at home. Hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely, Dian and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Awwww...the beautiful accommodations at this bed & breakfast and the gourmet breakfasts served each morning we're amazing! I loved the owners Brian and Diane, they were so charming and quite funny - made our stay even more enjoyable. Must say it was sad to say goodbye. The ocean view from our suite was incredible...something you would see in a magazine. We highly recommend this B&B for your stay in the Ucluelet area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieinDaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

We really enjoyed your visit and so happy you had a great time. Thank you for this lovely review. Brian and I are always happy to entertain, we try our best to make breakfast fun along with good food. Hope we see you again sometime. Cheers for now. Brian and Dian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.4 km away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
248 reviews
0.9 km away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
326 reviews
33.7 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 29 in Ucluelet
654 reviews
1.5 km away
Melfort Bell
Melfort Bell
#10 of 29 in Ucluelet
11 reviews
0.7 km away
Liahona Guest House
Liahona Guest House
#5 of 29 in Ucluelet
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Point Oceanfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Point Oceanfront B&B

Address: 1166 Coral Way, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: €196 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Point Oceanfront B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, is a luxurious, 5*, oceanfront B&B, surrounded by natural rain forest and overlooking the wild Pacific Ocean. Perfect for adult couples, special getaways and honeymoons. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in the ocean view hot tub or by your fireplace and let the soothing sounds of the ocean relax your mind and body. Sleep well on our quality linens and wake to a superb breakfast prepared by your hosts Dian and Brian. A perfect place for a private elopement wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reef Point Oceanfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B Ucluelet, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing