We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wya Point Resort(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$439
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabins West(Ucluelet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
A Balsam House(Ucluelet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
150
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhale songsunset roomhot tublook forward to a return visithighly recommend this b bpiece of heavenwonderful hostswonderful settingthe pacific oceancomfortable accommodationsplace to stayevery morningspectacular viewsthe wild pacific trailbriandiandeer
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We spent four nights in the Whale Song suite. The room was clean, spacious and luxurious, with great attention to detail. Fabulous location and the views were totally breathtaking. Each evening, after a day of hiking, we enjoyed the fabulous hot tub on the deck. The hosts were very friendly, chatty and as helpful as they could be. Breakfasts were incredible. A perfect place to stay. We would love to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandramoses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review and thank you for choosing to stay in our Whale Song suite. It was lovely to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful hiking around Ucluelet and the Pacific Rim. Also happy you enjoyed our breakfasts. Hope to see you again in the future.

Your Hosts
Dian and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is one of the loveliest B & B's we have stayed in. The views is stunning from the tiered decking, we stopped in the whale suite & had use of a hot tub on the deck over looking the bay. the accommodation is gorgeous & high standard furnishings, however Dian told us they are upgrading some of the rooms further in a few months, the breakfasts were delicious & we certainly wish we had spent longer at Ucuelet

Room Tip: our room was lovely, bed & linens comfortable & luxurious. a small kitchenette enabled us to make drinks & snacks when we chose. We chose to take Breakfast in the upstairs dining room during our stay but there is an option to have it in your suite.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed everything about our B & B. Hope you can come and visit again, after we do our renovations especially our spa bathrooms. All the views and decks will be the same of course. It was lovely to meet you both.

Sincerely
Dian and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

An amazing B&B with a fantastic view of the Pacific & the friendliest hospitable hosts you could wish for. Very comfortable room with ideal amenities. Ideally located for exploring the area or just a trip into town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi there and thank you for the lovely review. Happy to know you enjoyed our hospitality, we do try to make our guests feel right at home. Hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely, Dian and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Awwww...the beautiful accommodations at this bed & breakfast and the gourmet breakfasts served each morning we're amazing! I loved the owners Brian and Diane, they were so charming and quite funny - made our stay even more enjoyable. Must say it was sad to say goodbye. The ocean view from our suite was incredible...something you would see in a magazine. We highly recommend this B&B for your stay in the Ucluelet area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieinDaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

We really enjoyed your visit and so happy you had a great time. Thank you for this lovely review. Brian and I are always happy to entertain, we try our best to make breakfast fun along with good food. Hope we see you again sometime. Cheers for now. Brian and Dian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Was impressed from the moment we were greeted. Dian and Brian are wonderful hosts. My first stay at a B&B and wasnt disappointed at all. Clean and comfortable accommodations. View was out of this world. Pacific Ocean outside the deck. Nature all around. It was truly a piece of heaven!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 484aisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are so happy you chose our B & B for your first B & B experience. We love to meet all of our wonderful guests, its like meeting new friends everyday. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Dian and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews