We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

It's taken me too long to getting around to writing this; it's too easy to not write about the good places and complain about the bad.

Wild edge lodge was far from bad - Laura and Cam accommodated us at the last minute, and provided us with well appointed, comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. The quality of the apartment far surpassed our expectations for the price we paid, and the service we received from these friendly people was nothing short of excellent.

Their local knowledge was invaluable, and they went above and beyond when our car broke down, helping us find support on a bank holiday weekend.

The wild edge whale tour was also a lot of fun - Cam clearly loves the local environment, and this comes across in his detailed and engaging descriptions.

We can't recommend them highly enough.

Thanks again Laura and Cam, we hope to revisit Beautiful Uclulet again one day - maybe we can use your sauna again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerm_ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

The Wild Edge Lodge is a charming guest house with full kithenette, comfortable bedding and large bathroom. The place was new, clean and well kept with clean fresh linens, useful kitchenette with microwave, electric tea kettle, coffee maker, sink, mini fridge and dishes, coffee and tea provided.

The room was comfortable with a television. Quiet street off of Peninsula which is the main street of Ucluelet. Close to the marketplace food COOP grocery and hardware store, Wild Heather Books (new and used books, internet cafe, gourmet coffee) Ukee Dogs for the best meal in town, breakfast and lunch.

A great deal, courteous hosts, great location, wonderful little town Ucluelet. Near Pacific Rim National Park and the Wild Pacific Trail. Unspoiled beauty, where old growth forests meet the Pacific Ocean. Plentiful wildlife, whale watching tours available, endless hiking trails and beach activities, surfing and lessons. A great getaway from the hustle and bustle of Victoria (too touristy) and Vancouver (quiet, lush, green, wild ocean, trails, small town).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yvette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews