We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
13
22
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
22
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim hortons no complaints the kitchen own meals mart store fridge wifi arctic downtown
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I regularly stay at Capital Suites. While the rooms are starting to show some wear, it is still the best property in Iqaluit. The rooms are quiet, the wifi works most of the time, it is clean and the beds are comfortable.

The staff are at times not as accommodating as they once were, there is still no place to print documents, but they have added some exercise equipment.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank YKexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel and suites is a great place to stay in Iqaluit. Staff very accommodating and friendly especially Carina at the front desk and Miranda who does housekeeping. When you are away from home for three weeks at a time they make you feel right at home. A great experience.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed two weeks. Very popular hotel. Inviting Lobby, lovely rooms with full kitchens , super clean everywhere and a food market in the Lobby called "EATS" that is loaded with lots of great snacks and real food too! Staff is super friendly its a pretty cool hotel has an awesome vibe! We will be back!

Room tip: Corner rooms some face Frobisher Bay.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meldouglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

clean rooms, quiet hotel, can't say much more, there is no bar at the hotel or restaurant on location but some restaurants nearby do deliver. would have give more if more services would have been available IN the hotel but its a nice and clean hotel that I would not hesitate to recommend

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JPG967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Planned to stay here two nights but had to leave the property after the first night when the shower couldn't be fixed. The challenge was getting someone to care. After realizing the first morning that the shower wasn't working properly, I advised staff at the front desk three times of the problem (8 am, 4pm & 8 pm). Finally, after a repair person had a look and confirmed it was not useable, I needed a new room. The hotel was fully booked so a room at their sister property was arranged and I relocated at 9:30 p.m. No explanation as to why there was no follow-up, no offer of compensation. The room was fine and the hotel was quiet in part because of the location and because there is no lounge in the hotel. I would have rated the property higher if the staff demonstrated they cared about resolving the shower problem.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMMEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews