We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic surprise!”
Review of Yummy Shawarma

Yummy Shawarma
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Iqaluit
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Didn't expect to have shawarma in Iqaluit....but I had it and it was awesome. I was here with coworkers and they loved it as well.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Jiggy197606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

What a surprise to find a shawarma restaurant in Iqaluit. I was there for business, but taken there for lunch by a friend following a week of meals in the hotel. What a refreshing experience. Lots of flavour, fresh veggies and friendly service. Thanks Yummy Shawarma, it was a treat to join you for lunch.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Travelin4FunAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Have had the pizza and salads from here for years. They do an amazing fatush salad with chicken, i suggest adding pickles, hot and garlic sauce, delicious and healthy!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank dirkd300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Really great shawarma. Great fattoush. Baklava. You name it. And lovely owners. Prices are right. Shukran!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank susanography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I had a simple but delicious lunch here recently and I recommend visitors to Iqaluit give it a try if you're in the mood for some Mediterranean cuisine. Shawarmas and donairs are their specialties but they also do pizza.

I ordered the donair. They have two sizes small and large. There is a nice assortment of sauces (garlic or sweet) and toppings to customize your meal. With a beverage, I was able to enjoy lunch for under $20 which is cheap by Iqaluit standards.

So for a unique cuisine experience while you or north of 60, especially for a quick and inexpensive lunch, Yummy Shawarma hits the spot!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank capebretonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy Shawarma also viewed

 
Iqaluit, Nunavut
Iqaluit, Nunavut
 

Been to Yummy Shawarma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing