We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Frobisher Inn(Iqaluit)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
21
18
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
18
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelclose to the airportfew yearsgas stationplace to stayfront desk staffrestaurantbusinessarcticfridgecariboudowntownoptions
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I stayed in a tiny, cold room with a double bed and skinny desk. Tiny closet, tiny bathroom, but worst of all is how noisy the hotel rooms are, due to cheap construction. Anyone going down the hall, often pulling a suitcase, or wearing big boots, is enough to wake you from sleep. Normal conversation in adjoining rooms is loud and disturbs your peace or sleep. I expected better for the price and based on the name "boutique" hotel. I travel extensively and this is the worst hotel room I have stayed in since a night in small town Alberta many years ago. Front desk staff older woman is unhelpful and unwelcoming. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at far end from lobby. Bring ear plugs and warm slippers. Floors are cold
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Well designed rooms which are very comfortable and decent wifi (for Iqaluit). Excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Even managed to walk out and see the northern lights! It is not exactly the cheapest place but totally worth it! Service friendly and efficient. And watch out for the caribou it was excellent!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank CraigwsEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and it was great! Renovated just a few years ago, the exterior belies a classy, clean interior. I've heard that some rooms are small, but both I saw featured a comfortable king bed, with a separate chaise lounge and a spacious desk. Room Temperature was perfect. I especially liked the lighting in my room- many fixtures and shades to suit your preference.
The restaurant is equally comfortable, though expensive as most northern travellers have come to expect.
Located adjacent to the beer and wine store, with a gas station across the road, for all of your convenience store needs.
Cons: No microwave or fridge. I can excuse the lack of a microwave, but no fridge??
I'd recommend as the best place to stay in Iqaluit. Hope that it is not being sold/converted to private residence as I've heard:(.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MattNunavut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is great. Service is phrnonomal and the rooms are clean and modern. Rooms are a little small than southern hotels but nice none the less. Rooms have goos cable tv and The restaurant attached has great food.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

An unexpected overnight on a ferry flight. The hotel is convenient to the airport (we had a ride from the private terminal) and is a little pricey, but way better than the other hotel we stayed at on a ferry flight a month earlier (revie written for them also). Free Wifi and no BS like the other place and recently renovated rooms with power points you could get to without crawling under the desk (pet peeve!) and a compact but pleasant bathroom and a comfortable bed. Pleasant staff (although some were still in training) and a very helpful General Manager who was definatly hands on. Premium price but better value than the other place

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews