We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bc road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Pemberton Valley Lodge is a really nice place. We had been driving all day and happened upon it. Glad we stopped. Clean room, comfy bed, tv, laundry, everything you need for a nice stay. If we are in the area again, we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank runnerscage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear runnerscage,

Thank you for your wonderful comment and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future!

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Beautiful setting, Great staff , Great rooms. The hotel was clean and very inviting. The scenery is amazing with Mount Currie as a backdrop. Pemberton is a beautiful little town we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear brandinivensmckean,

Thank you for your comment and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, rooms and our friendly staff here at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future!

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Three weeks ago we stayed at the PVL for 3 nights and very much appreciated this as our home base for our outdoor activities, often using their free guest bikes. The hotel was meticulously clean, up to date and well maintained. Our room, with a kitchen was great, and very quiet despite the hotel having at least one large wedding contingent staying there. The outdoor pool and hot tub is amazing in the day under spectacular Mt Currie, but at night it was really great and lively with people, right until the 11pm closure. Lots of buzz and fun. Such a great hotel property, with some terrific restaurants close by, and just 35km away from the carnival! Definately will visit the PVL again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellorastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear hellorastas,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We certainly pride ourselves on our friendly welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, and choice of amenities. It's always a great pleasure to hear wonderful comments like yours, and I do hope you can visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night, front desk rep was very pleasant, room was clean, fully stocked, great pool/hot tub and a great central location.
A little pricey for Pemberton but with small options we did like the comfort. Would stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sakamotofamvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Sakamotofamvaca,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and your feedback will be beneficial in assisting us in the future. Hope you to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Attractive, well maintained and run property in a beautiful mountain setting. Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and spacious and equipped for self-catering. Good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Paul D,

Thank you for your comment and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and our friendly staff here at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future!

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.5 km away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
25.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
25.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
24.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
24.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: €119 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing