We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pemberton Hotel(Pemberton)
US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Log House Inn(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwood Country Inn(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
313
161
55
33
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
161
55
33
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubone bedroom suitepool areawasher dryerunderground parkingminute drivefire pitsteam roomfull kitchengreat place to stayshuttle servicewhistler blackcombmilk and cookieshalf an hourlong weekendsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

After being on the road for 10 days and staying in several other hotels/ lodges the pemberton valley lodge was a breath of fresh mountain air. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antoniogC9215BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear antoniogC9215BX,

We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pemberton Valley Lodge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to our property one day again soon!

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were in Pemberton for a family wedding and the Lodge was recommended to us by a family member. The lodge was nicely situated and the suite was very spacious and well laid out. Everything was very clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Bill M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Room was clean and well appointed but the carpet was in need of replacement (stained!). Outdoor pool and hot tub were a nice feature as was small but decent fitness studio. Patio outside my room was nice place to sit and enjoy late afternoon sun sipping wine! Kitchen was a nice feature as well. Location was convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisagP9940RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear lisagP9940RA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and your feedback will be beneficial in assisting us in the future. Hope you to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I really enjoyed staying at PVL once again. When I am leaving I always realize I want to come back soon. Discovering the many trails near the hotel was a nice bonus too. I will be back as soon as I am able to make it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 814glennk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear 814glennk,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! It's always a great pleasure to hear wonderful comments like yours, and I do hope you can visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

When we checked into this expensive, impressive looking lodge on the 15th we thought we were going to have a lovely quiet night. It's well positioned and away from traffic noise. We paid for an upgrade so our so we could get 2 separate beds and we're given one overlooking the spar and pool area. It was a pleasant outlook except, after dinner people started to use the spar. I didn't blame them it looked lovely. However as the night wore on and we tried to get some sleep the noise of the continual chatter made it impossible. I asked people a couple of times to keep the noise level down and most did. However people were still chatting at 10.30 pm with the curfew time being 11.00 pm!!!
In an effort to keep the noise out of the room we closed everything up, but it got hot so we turned on the air con!! My god, what a noise. It was like a fright train in the room.
We stripped everything off the beds, took 2 sleeping tablets and finally cooled down and got some sleep.
Most other hotels we have stayed in have pool curfews at 10 pm. I think
Management should look at this or have sign requesting spar uses to consider their neighbours and keep the noise down.
It's a shame our stay was spoilt by this because the staff were very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Brian W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your experience at our property. Please accept our sincere apologies and regret in failing to meet your expectations regarding your visit. Please note we do have 24 hour guest services who can assist in resolving issues such as this. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and can assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and will be beneficial in assisting us in the future.

Warm regards,

David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews