We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We were in the area for hiking. The lodge was ok and served its purpose as a home base. I did like the layout of the room and it was clean.
On the down side, a bit over priced. The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything. The customer service was lacking at the front desk.
Again, the location was good. Close to Mt. Currie and Whistler. Had some good food at Mile One and The Pony.

Room Tip: Book the top floor so you do not have anyone above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Pam C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our location. And thank you for sharing your concerns. We will certainly take this into account and we hope your next visit will exceed the last.

Warm regards,

David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

After being on the road for 10 days and staying in several other hotels/ lodges the pemberton valley lodge was a breath of fresh mountain air. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antoniogC9215BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear antoniogC9215BX,

We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pemberton Valley Lodge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to our property one day again soon!

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were in Pemberton for a family wedding and the Lodge was recommended to us by a family member. The lodge was nicely situated and the suite was very spacious and well laid out. Everything was very clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Bill M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Room was clean and well appointed but the carpet was in need of replacement (stained!). Outdoor pool and hot tub were a nice feature as was small but decent fitness studio. Patio outside my room was nice place to sit and enjoy late afternoon sun sipping wine! Kitchen was a nice feature as well. Location was convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisagP9940RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear lisagP9940RA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and your feedback will be beneficial in assisting us in the future. Hope you to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I really enjoyed staying at PVL once again. When I am leaving I always realize I want to come back soon. Discovering the many trails near the hotel was a nice bonus too. I will be back as soon as I am able to make it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 814glennk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear 814glennk,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! It's always a great pleasure to hear wonderful comments like yours, and I do hope you can visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

David MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.5 km away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
25.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,800 reviews
25.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,464 reviews
28.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,975 reviews
24.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: €115 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing