We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy dinner”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jade Valley Restaurant
Ranked #202 of 965 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighbourhood: Guildford
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Guildford
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Went to the restaurant for supper. We were feeling adventurous and decided to go to a never before restaurant. What a great surprise on prices and quality. This will definitely be our new Chinese food restaurant. Very flavourful food.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank cldjmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

We didn't even know about this Chinese restaurant in a strip mall 5 minutes from home. But we went there for dinner last Friday night and ordered special chow mien, pork fried rice, pork foo yung and pinapple chicken. Had lots to eat, all very tasty and brought home enough for lunch the next day. We were really happy with the food and the wait service. Lots of parking right out front. Tis business must do a lot of take out too.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hobdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Ordered from here last night. The delivery person was super sweet. We ordered the dinner for three, could easily feed five people. I enjoyed it very much and will order from here again in the future

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Misses79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We tried to order a combination dinner for 4, but wanted to make a substitution for one dish which was similarly priced on the a la carte menu. At first we were told it was ok, then the server came back and said it would be $10 extra, and suggested we just order what we wanted from the regular menu. We ordered 3 dishes plus steamed rice for 4 of us for more than the "dinner for 4" was supposed to cost and did not have any leftovers. The food was pretty good, but somewhat bland, and not too plentiful. I doubt we'll be back.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Rudy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The power was out in our neighbourhood due to a windstorm, and seeing the lights on in this place put a big smile on all of our hungry faces!

We were impressed by the taste of the food but the servings were very small. The chow mein was a strange dry, puffy noodle which I didn't love, but the kids liked. The wonton soup was hot and fresh tasting and the fried rice was very good. I could have eaten the entire plate myself though, and I am not a huge eater.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VancouverGreenScene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Valley Restaurant also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
 
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Jade Valley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing