We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quality continues inside the clubhouse”

Morgan Creek Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We invite you to enjoy a spectacular public golf course that offers a private golf club experience. Morgan Creek, the driest and best manicured golf course at "value packed" rates. Our clubhouse showcases Morgans Restaurant and Wine Bar where the golfer can enjoy a tasty beverage and the finest cuisine prepared by our team of creative chefs.Morgan Creek, selected British Columbia's "Golf Facility of the Year" and one of Golf Digest's "Places to Play", welcomes all golfers to this premier public golf course located in the Lower Mainland. The Clubhouse is nestled in a natural setting with spectacular views of our golf course and the mountains of Vancouver.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

If you've played the course you know it has the dumbest first hole on any local course. Dog-leg right, then over a bloody great pond to a sloping green. Yet, after that the holes and course become an absolute joy to play.

I've never stopped in the clubhouse after a round before but joined a friend for a beer and a bite this evening. Damn. Wish I'd gone in sooner. The prices are your average $25 per entree. We split the Pork Spring Rolls. Excellent.

The Chicken Gnocchi I had as my main was great. Hot, fresh and delicious. The Gnocchi we perfectly soft and fluffy, just soaking up the sauce. Would eat that daily if I lived closer.

Thank ask1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, Events & Marketing Coordinator at Morgan Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Hi Ask1694,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of your time at the course. You're right about hole #1, it is definitely a challenge, but at least you get the number 1 handicap hole out of the way first, right!

We are also joyed to hear that you enjoyed your meal. We like to think we have our own little hidden gem here.

Can't wait to see you again,

Megan and the entire team at Morgan Creek Golf Course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I went golfing with 20 other guys on Sunday. The staff and people at Morgan creek were great. The food we had at the snack bar was good as well. The golf course was difficult but really nice.

Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, Event & Marketing Coordinator at Morgan Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Hi Barry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your story about your day at the golf course. We are ecstatic to hear that you and your group enjoyed your time.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Megan and the team at Morgan Creek Golf Course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Just played this course and was very impressed with the whole experience. Very nice layout and manicured greens and fairways. I shot a gross 83 and for a 16 handicapper that is decent. I will be back.

Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, Events & Marketing Coordinator at Morgan Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the golf course. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

Can't wait to see you again.

Megan and the entire team at Morgan Creek Golf Course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The venue was excellent, the food was very good . Jeremy the hostess, wedding planner did a great job. The whole night went extremely well. We could not have asked for a better setting for our daughter , the staff treated us very well/ lots of compliments for the food and especially the desserts. thanks a lot. Danny and Gwen Plecas/

Thank gmayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, Events and Marketing Coordinator at Morgan Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Hello Danny and Gwen,

We are just thrilled to hear that your daughters wedding day went smoothly. We are so humbled to have been your venue and thankful to have been a part of this special moment in all of your lives.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We recently had dinner here with family and were treated very well. Food was excellent as was the service. All food sensitivities were handled with great respect and care.

Thank Terriuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, Events & Marketing Coordinator at Morgan Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hello Terriuu,

Thank you for reaching out to share your experience at Morgan's Restaurant and Wine Bar.

We have passed along your kind words to our entire food and beverage team. We hope to see you back in the future for more family dinners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morgan Creek Golf Course also viewed

 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Morgan Creek Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing