We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is fixing up very nicely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I stayed here a year or so ago and the improvements are a noticeable and welcome. Very friendly front desk staff with a seemingly genuine desire to know how the stay is being perceived. A very good value fro the price point but unless they replace the old lumpy pillows, I suggest you being your own. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank timwK6843SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and your great comments about our staff. We all work very hard to provide best possible service to our customers. Your comments are very encouraging, thank you! We note your comments about pillows and we will bring this to the attention of our senior management team.

Best wishes,


The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

the room was large and clean, the breakfast had a very good selection of fruit, pastries,and other breakfast items awesome staff that went out of their way to make sure we had a good and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 230joanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

What a pleasure it was to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you again!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hadley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Our experience with The King George Hotel was exceptional. Clean, renovated rooms. Excellent customer service. Great continental breakfast. Beds are comfortable. They go over and beyond to help you out with any questions and to make you feel very comfortable and welcome at the hotel. We especially liked Aman who worked at the front desk. He certain knows and understands GREAT customer service.

Room Tip: We like an upstairs room. (Third floor). Hotel has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I will be sure to show Aman your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hadley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I am very surprised by this hotel. The girl at the check in was extremely nice and helpful.
She gave us all tips and advice for our trip and I think many 5 star hotels should learn this. The most important thing is service. I received better service than any other hotels I have stayed before.
The room was really clean and the shower was impecable.
The breakfast is included and it was good.
I highly recommend this hotel if you visit the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your quick stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you that evening and I hope to see you again on your next visit to Canada!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hadley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Good hotel with usual amenities including a pool. Breakfast included in price. Staff is excellent and rooms are clean, beds comfortable (and I'm fussy).Not much to see in the immediate area and on a busy intersection. However, bus stops across the street and it is a short distance from there to the SkyTrain station - a great way to be in downtown Vancouver without the high cost of staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 130lairdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope to see you very soon!

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
296 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western King George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western King George Inn & Suites

Address: 8033 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: €80 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites features 71 fully-equipped deluxe hotel rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll be surrounded by conveniences to make you feel at home. Our hotel is ideally located in the city's business district. We are close to SFU, Kwantlen Polytechnic University, only four kilometres from Surrey Memorial Hospital, and the closest Best Western to the Skytrain. Our central location offers you the opportunity to explore many of the fun things to do in Surrey and the Vancouver area. Numerous ski hills are within a one-hour drive of the city, or choose to dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. We strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value at Best Western King George Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing