We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$171
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$181
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
212
183
57
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
183
57
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking georgequeen suitememorial hospitalwaffleskeurig coffee makerconvenience storecontinental breakfastroom was cleanpool and hot tubno surprisesferry terminaleasy accesssurrey areahotel staffnice breakfastdowntown vancouverfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

the room was large and clean, the breakfast had a very good selection of fruit, pastries,and other breakfast items awesome staff that went out of their way to make sure we had a good and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 230joanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

What a pleasure it was to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you again!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hadley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Our experience with The King George Hotel was exceptional. Clean, renovated rooms. Excellent customer service. Great continental breakfast. Beds are comfortable. They go over and beyond to help you out with any questions and to make you feel very comfortable and welcome at the hotel. We especially liked Aman who worked at the front desk. He certain knows and understands GREAT customer service.

Room Tip: We like an upstairs room. (Third floor). Hotel has an elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I will be sure to show Aman your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hadley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I am very surprised by this hotel. The girl at the check in was extremely nice and helpful.
She gave us all tips and advice for our trip and I think many 5 star hotels should learn this. The most important thing is service. I received better service than any other hotels I have stayed before.
The room was really clean and the shower was impecable.
The breakfast is included and it was good.
I highly recommend this hotel if you visit the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your quick stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you that evening and I hope to see you again on your next visit to Canada!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hadley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Good hotel with usual amenities including a pool. Breakfast included in price. Staff is excellent and rooms are clean, beds comfortable (and I'm fussy).Not much to see in the immediate area and on a busy intersection. However, bus stops across the street and it is a short distance from there to the SkyTrain station - a great way to be in downtown Vancouver without the high cost of staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 130lairdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope to see you very soon!

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

near surrey memorial hospital where i visited a sick friend. there's subway and restaurants across the street. coffee and juices are 24 hours at the breakfast room. continental breakfast offered. close to the malls.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hadley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews