We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was reasonable. The beds were comfortable and it was clean. The pool looked like a stagnant pond and we chose not to go in it. During our stay there was a shooting just a few blocks away, welcome to Surrey I guess. We ate in the restaurant once, and the pizza was great. Overall a reasonable hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank deborahrP6590ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I have never come across a hotel which does not have the room ready by check in time even though I called to have the room ready early. We got delayed due to traffic. I have not stayed at hotel where they only leave 1 tea bag in the room even they know how many in a room. I had to call repeatedly for towels etc . It seems they did not have enough room service staff. I can carry on but a hint is enough for good management.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SSDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear SSDNY,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, however, we regret to read that we have fallen below of your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Especially from Jasdeep and Theresa in the restaurant. I ate breakfast there alone with three boys seven and under and they were both so helpful and kind, going above and beyond to lend a hand. The food was decent, too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The hotel is clean and has fridge in the room which helps with long stays. I love the restaurant and David will make you anything! I recommend the butter chicken..mmm.
An evening at the bar /lounge is a great way to relax with great service!
Thank you again see you soon.

Room Tip: Charcoal and Woodz restaurant is the best in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank justjack16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Rates were 1/5 what Vancouver charges and it got me out of the city for a shorter drive home. Nice place to eat attached to the hotel, a bit of a strip mall with a few more places about a block away. Would have been nice if they put in a hot tub when they did the pool. Night clerk could have been more attentive (cell phone texting and not noticing customers - elevators are behind front desk) / placed sign when away from desk or a bell r paging system/number to call.

Room Tip: only a poor location if you don't have your own vehicle. Otherwise would be average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Address: 17530 64 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: €73 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Holiday Inn & Suites located on the border of Surrey, White Rock & Langley, features a heated indoor pool and spacious guest rooms with tea and coffee making facilities. The Surrey Museum, Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino and Cloverdale Fairgrounds are all within 2 km.Free Wi-Fi, Free parking and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with large selection of HDTV channels are provided in every room at Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East – Cloverdale. A lounge chair and a work desk are also provided.Rockwell’s Bar & Grill, located on the ground floor, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the lounge. Room service is available.Both a fitness centre and a business centre are available complimentary for guest use. Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale also offers on-site guest laundry, vending machines and ice machines.Cloverdale Athletic Park, Cloverdale Baseball Park, Cloverdale Curling Rink & Cloverdale Rec Centre are all located within 1 km of the hotel. Northview Golf & Country Club and 5 more golf courses are within 5km of the hotel and Vancouver International Airport & Abbotsford International Airport are located 40km from the hotel. A shopping centre featuring multiple restaurants and stores is located across the street and we are in close proximity to all major Hwys (1, 10, 15, 99, 91) BC Ferries and USA Border Crossings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing