We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lakeview Motel(Haliburton)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnie View Inn(Haliburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halimar Resort(Haliburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
23Maple(Haliburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
19
9
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
9
2
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Wow where to start...We had a great cottage, a wonderful view, the owners were very helpful in getting us information on day trips we could take our kids. There is so much these cottages offer you, you really dont need to go anywhere but to look out the front door. But if day trips are your thing there is so much around you that its just mins away.
We were able to go parasailing. We also had a chance to visit the Hailburton forest to take a walk in the clouds and visit the wolf center. We are already making plans to go back there this winter for ice fishing and to see its beauty in the winter time....After looking for over a year for a great spot for me and my kids to enjoy sometime away from the city. We have found it in this place. We will be making Willow Beach Cottages our home away from home for a long time coming...Big thanks to Lesley and her husband for letting us use there beautiful cottage, Anna for checking up on us time to time and to everyone else for making this a vacation something we will never forget. see you in the winter, and in the summer again.
Happy we found you.

Room Tip: To be honest we saw a few different cottages loved number 6..but all the cottages are taken well care of.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieann118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We rented unit 11 for the week of July 17 2011.
Its a 3 bdrm 1 bath. clean and comfortable. Working fireplace but it was to hot for a fire so we made one down at the firepit by the lake. As soon as you start a fire others come and join you and roast marshmellows and the kids love that!!. Its a private small beach 50 yards from the door and the water was fantastic. If you need anything, haliburton is 10 minutes and Minden is 15 the other way.. if you need a rest, with some fun thrown in, this is the place. We will be back!

Room Tip: The owners of this cottage have updated it with clean floors and nice touches in the bedrooms. the cupboards are also fully stocked.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We stayed in Cottage #2 and found the cottage itself clean, cozy and comfortable. The kitchen had new looking appliances, clean serving ware and pots/pans as well as everything else we needed for making meals (utensils, kettle etc.). The furniture and beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless upon our arrival. The cottage had a great selection of movies to watch and free wireless internet was available. We had a bbq on the deck for the sunny days and the wood fireplace was a nice treat on the days it rained. The firewood supply was fully stocked throughout our week, and the maintenance and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. It was obvious that the owners take pride in the property by the well kept grounds and pleasant atmosphere around the resort. Shopping was less than 10 minutes away and there were ample activities closeby, i.e. art studio tours. The rec hall had a huge selction of board games for the kids in addtion to air hockey, billiard and ping pong tables. Anyone looking for a peaceful getaway in which to spend quality time with the family would be hard pressed to find a more relaxing environment. We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionaweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I traveled there with my boyfriend, our daughter, and a group of friends and we all had a great time.
The owner's were on site the weekend we went there, they were very friendly and helpful. There were lots of activities to keep us busy all weekend at no extra cost, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, swimming, badminton, volleyball etc.
The location is great, especially if you want to get away from the city.
We're definitely going back next year, due in large part to how nice the owner's are.
All of us would recommend going to Willow Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgamble87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Our 8th season returning to Willow Beach. We were aware of the cancellation of the children's program and no access to the Hot-Tub. Still our cottage (#6) was updated with some welcomed personal touches. The kids had a blast with the other families, and we left feeling rested and satisfied. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjwojcicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews