We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we were after!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ysgubor Iwrch is a lovely converted barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ysgubor Iwrch is a lovely converted barn
Lots of traditional features and the large windows let in plenty of natural light Ysgubor Iwrch - translated means Roe Deer Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Ysgubor Iwrch is a lovely converted barn
Lots of traditional features and the large windows let in plenty of natural light
Ysgubor Iwrch - translated means Roe Deer Barn
Looking in through the kitchen window
Large open plan downstairs living area
Handcrafted oak dining table to enjoy family meals
Get a blazing fire going in the wood burner
Plenty of comfy seating surrounds the flat screen TV and wood burner
Throw open the large patio doors to enjoy some fresh air
Our painted Welsh dresser adds a traditional touch to the modern kitchen
Large modern kitchen
Quality appliances
Leather three seater sofa. Handmade soft furnishings
Slate flagstone floor with underfloor heating throughout
Super comfy king sized bed in double bedroom. Lovely views of open countryside from the window seat
Cosy Welsh quilt on the king size bed
Large landing with two bedrooms and a bathroom leading from it
En-suite bathroom in double room has luxury rain shower
Welsh slate
Quality towels provided
Bath with over bath shower in the main bathroom
Large skylight provides lots of natural light in the main bathroom
Twin bedroom - wooden beds with quality mattresses
Twin bedroom has a lovely window seat
Enclosed rear garden with undercover area
Large patio doors onto garden patio with slate topped garden table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Capel Garmon, Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AdamChari...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were after!”
Reviewed 8 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We've recently returned from a week's stay in the Ysgubor Iwrch Cottage (please don't ask me to pronounce!)

My Wife stumbled across the cottages after being given the Farm Stay website as a suggestion. We were after a luxury cottage, in beautiful surroundings, with something for the little one (aged 4)...and somewhere where we could take our behaved doggo. Tick, tick, tick, tick!!

We followed the instructions and easily found the site. We were given a typically warm Welsh welcome by Sue, Loan and their own Doggo. Apparently, she's a working Dog, but she spent the week having me rub her belly!! :-)

On entering the cottage, my Wife and I just looked at each other. It was perfect.
A converted barn with the original features, but with all the modern features and accessories you'll need. Everything about it is just lovely....and also spotlessly clean(!!!!) We also had half a dozen eggs from their Chickens, which was a lovely touch.

Having arrived at 6:30pm, we threw the little one in the bath and give him the choice of the two single beds in his own room, before opening a bottle of red and lighting the fire (a basket of wood is provided).

A great night's sleep later gave way to my favorite time of day there. An early morning coffee outside, overlooking the views - just wow. I enjoyed this every day.

It's a working farm, so horses, sheep and chickens aplenty. The views are truly incredible, from which ever of the 3 x cottages you book. The whole place is truly idyllic, with some really nice walks (so take your wellies!)

Due to C19, the usual farm tours for the kids are limited, but my son was still able to feed the chickens which he loved (Thanks, Sue!). He also really enjoyed the morning egg hunt. You'll be surprised where they're found!! You can buy more eggs from Sue each day, should you wish,

Again, the cottages have everything you need. Wifi is a little slow due to location, but no issue (we were still able to use our Kindle Fire Stick when we wanted). The rooms have sky lights for sleeping under the stars and under floor heating - although the fire alone was more than enough for us.

The area is lovely - 10 minutes from Betws, and we ventured out somewhere different each day. Sue recommended Harlech, which is lovely, has a stunningly beautiful beech and is 50 minutes away.

A top tip - we ordered a Tesco click and collect from Llandudno and picked it up en-route (35 min away).

With thanks to Sue, Loan and their lovely boys for their welcome and hospitality. It was exactly what we were after and needed and we'll 100% be back.

Diolch yn fawr iawn :-)

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kstr
Bradford on avon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous - home comforts in idyllic setting”
Reviewed 10 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation in an equally beautiful setting. Felt very happy with Covid measures taken to ensure it was clean and safe and just what was needed after 4 months of lockdown! Super friendly and helpful owners too.
So peaceful, surrounded by rolling hills, stunning views and lovely walks from the doorstep but also local amenities only 10-15 minutes away.
Loads of places to visit close by; Zipworld (Kids loved the Coaster), mountain biking at Coed Y Brenin (great for all levels), lakes and woodland walks - more than enough to fill a week and still things we ran out of time to do (such as visit the beach).
Not too busy, on many of our walks we didn't see another soul - perfect!

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmahZ910...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage for a Post Lock Down Holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 3 with our 10 year old daughter for a week from 17th July. The cottage is big, bright & spacious. It's set in an idyllic location on a farm about 15 mins drive from Betws Y Coed, but LLanwrst was a little closer for shops, pubs & take aways.

Excellent measures in place due to Covid regarding cleaning & bagging of sheets, towels etc, so we felt very comfortable with the situation. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the farm location & the animals, Nell the dog, horses, sheep & chickens. Ioan & Sue were great hosts.

After a few challenging months during Lockdown, this was a very restful space to relax & I particularly enjoyed sitting on the bedroom window seat with my morning cuppa admiring the rolling hills.

The cottage is in a great location for all levels of walking & we particularly enjoyed our day hiking Snowdon - can recommend the Snowdon Ranger path as being suitable with a 10 year old.

All in all, a superb holiday home & we would recommend to friends & family.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldboily6...
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury on the farm.”
Reviewed 5 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019
2
people found this review helpful

The warm and friendly host Sue was there to meet us upon our arrival. Showed us all the mod cons in the well designed eco cottage with freshly baked welsh cakes and fruit cake on the table.Heated slate flooring was treat as was the magnificent views from the en-suite bedroom.A cosy and romantic rural setting. Definite wow factor!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our cottage, very much appreciate your kind words. Hope the rest of your trip went well. Kind regards, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikoosi
1 review
“Perfect cottage to visit Snowdonia”
Reviewed 25 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

A perfect cottage to visit Snowdonia. We loved alle the animals, special Nell the lovely border-collie. Very friendly an helpful owners (Ioan and Sue). A very nice and very comfortable place complete with Welsh cakes, bara brith, fresh eggs, cooked Lamb shoulder on the edge of Snowdonia.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of our cottage. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.