We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Ysgubor Iwrch is a lovely converted barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ysgubor Iwrch is a lovely converted barn
Lots of traditional features and the large windows let in plenty of natural light Ysgubor Iwrch - translated means Roe Deer Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Ysgubor Iwrch is a lovely converted barn
Lots of traditional features and the large windows let in plenty of natural light
Ysgubor Iwrch - translated means Roe Deer Barn
Looking in through the kitchen window
Large open plan downstairs living area
Handcrafted oak dining table to enjoy family meals
Get a blazing fire going in the wood burner
Plenty of comfy seating surrounds the flat screen TV and wood burner
Throw open the large patio doors to enjoy some fresh air
Our painted Welsh dresser adds a traditional touch to the modern kitchen
Large modern kitchen
Quality appliances
Leather three seater sofa. Handmade soft furnishings
Slate flagstone floor with underfloor heating throughout
Super comfy king sized bed in double bedroom. Lovely views of open countryside from the window seat
Cosy Welsh quilt on the king size bed
Large landing with two bedrooms and a bathroom leading from it
En-suite bathroom in double room has luxury rain shower
Welsh slate
Quality towels provided
Bath with over bath shower in the main bathroom
Large skylight provides lots of natural light in the main bathroom
Twin bedroom - wooden beds with quality mattresses
Twin bedroom has a lovely window seat
Enclosed rear garden with undercover area
Large patio doors onto garden patio with slate topped garden table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Capel Garmon, Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

floppyf24...
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Me and my wife stayed here to celebrate her 30th birthday, all we can say is this is one of the most amazing, beautiful, welcoming and cleanest place we have ever stayed at. Nothing was a bother to the hosts and we where made to feel like family!! It’s a weekend we will never forget and will definitely be coming back. Thank you!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words, really appreciated. Was good to meet you and we'll look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon. Thanks again, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E
1 review
“Wonderful Family Cottage ”
Reviewed 4 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Choice of three superbly built and provisioned cottages originating from converted outbuildings on a farm nestling in the hills outside Betws y Coed. Our very comfortable cottage, Ysgubor Iwrch, met all our requirements and more for a family of four visiting Snowdonia for a long weekend of mountain walking. Moelyriwrch farm is in a secluded location yet easily accessible by car and within easy travelling distance and time to amenities and places of interest over a wide area. Our very warm welcome on arrival, and advice / guidance given thereafter, could not be bettered ; including Welshcakes, bara brith and flowers on the table to greet us !
All boxes ticked and can’t wait to return for a longer stay

Ardderchog !!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Ysgubor Iwrch met your needs. Diolch yn fawr, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenA315
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Just had 4 days in this amazing place. Cottage was amazing, everything you could need. Log fire (made up for us on arrival) complimentary huge basket of logs. Welsh cakes baked for us by Sue. Superb working farm location with views to die for! Outside eating area wit BBQ and views. Very pet friendly out dogs loved it. Didn't meet Ioan but Sue was amazing. Great location for touring Snowdonia or just getting away from it all. Can't wait to go back again. Thanks Sue.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your review, much appreciated. Really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - we'll look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks again, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home.”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Cottage set in beautiful surroundings, with the owners nearby if needed.10 mins drive from Betws-y-Coed.Lovely welcome from Sue&Ioan,would love to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your review, much appreciated. We shall look forward to welcoming you back again. Diolch yn fawr, Sue & Ioan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. Really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Bara Brith. We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.