We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Ysgubor Iwrch is a lovely converted barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ysgubor Iwrch is a lovely converted barn
Lots of traditional features and the large windows let in plenty of natural light Ysgubor Iwrch - translated means Roe Deer Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Ysgubor Iwrch is a lovely converted barn
Lots of traditional features and the large windows let in plenty of natural light
Ysgubor Iwrch - translated means Roe Deer Barn
Looking in through the kitchen window
Large open plan downstairs living area
Handcrafted oak dining table to enjoy family meals
Get a blazing fire going in the wood burner
Plenty of comfy seating surrounds the flat screen TV and wood burner
Throw open the large patio doors to enjoy some fresh air
Our painted Welsh dresser adds a traditional touch to the modern kitchen
Large modern kitchen
Quality appliances
Leather three seater sofa. Handmade soft furnishings
Slate flagstone floor with underfloor heating throughout
Super comfy king sized bed in double bedroom. Lovely views of open countryside from the window seat
Cosy Welsh quilt on the king size bed
Large landing with two bedrooms and a bathroom leading from it
En-suite bathroom in double room has luxury rain shower
Welsh slate
Quality towels provided
Bath with over bath shower in the main bathroom
Large skylight provides lots of natural light in the main bathroom
Twin bedroom - wooden beds with quality mattresses
Twin bedroom has a lovely window seat
Enclosed rear garden with undercover area
Large patio doors onto garden patio with slate topped garden table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Capel Garmon, Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David and...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Cottage set in beautiful surroundings, with the owners nearby if needed.10 mins drive from Betws-y-Coed.Lovely welcome from Sue&Ioan,would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your review, much appreciated. We shall look forward to welcoming you back again. Diolch yn fawr, Sue & Ioan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. Really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Bara Brith. We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karin N
1 review
“Realy relax en enjoy!”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

a beautiful clean English cottage where you can relax and enjoy. A very beautiful environment that we have enjoyed with the motobikes. great place with the feeling of coming home. And very petfriendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your review of our cottage. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Snowdonia. Thanks again, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom25...
1 review
“Exceptional barn in excellent location”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The barn is exceptional - it's comfortable with excellent facilities and furnishings, clean and perfectly located for travelling around North Wales. Sue and Ioan made us feel really welcome and the fresh eggs, cakes and flowers were a lovely surprise. We loved our holiday and would definitely recommend staying at the barn. Thanks Sue and Ioan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll look forward to welcoming you back to Moel yr Iwrch again. Thanks again, Sue & Ioan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Sue M
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The stay was delightful and relaxing. We had a lovely warm welcome from Sue, Ioan, Nell (the Collie dog) and two adorable farm cats.

The tasteful high end quality refurbished barn was spotlessly clean with some fruit cake, Welsh cakes and fresh eggs waiting for us.

The location is in the heart of Snowdonia National Park and it’s central location made it easy to explore the delights of Snowdonia and beyond.

The Cottage is on a working farm with chickens, sheep and cows around it.

Another nice touch were the feeders for the birds who entertained us while we had breakfast outside in the morning.

We would definitely stay there again if we returned to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay in Ysgubor Iwrch. So happy that you all enjoyed your stay. We'd love to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing