We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
124
42
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
42
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinot noir wine milan setting quality area friends nature
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Prime Altura exceeded our expectations. It was the final days of our northern Italy vacation that we arrived at the beautifully appointed vineyard. Our intention was a respite between the coast and Milan. From the moment we entered the property we realized that the attention to detail, comfort and love of the land was a priority. Our room was perfect, setting divine and hosts gracious and accommodating.
I would highly recommend this agriturismos stay to anyone interested in the small production of boutique wines.
The pictures did not do the setting justice. The reviews speak the truth.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bluemoonevolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I went to this hotel for dinner, because of a wedding. Beautiful sun terrace with excellent view of the valley! Excellent food and very kind stuff! Must try the locally produced wines! Is a beat difficult to find it..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank dramkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prime A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Prime Alture Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Carissimo Dramkle,
we are really pleased to read that your stay with us was a good memory.
When you come in italy stop by Prime Alture. We are waiting with open arms.
See you soon
Staff Prime Alture Wine Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

What more can I say about Prime Alture than has already been written. Just to say if you get the opportunity to stay or just visit for some wine or a meal, do it! You will not be disappointed. The welcome, cuisine, wine & location all conspire to deliver a delightfully relaxing experience. Perfection.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prime A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Prime Alture Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Simon,
only one answer: thank you!!! We are proud to receive reviews like yours. Thanks again.
We expect you as soon as possible. Greetings Staff Prime Alture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

First visit to Prime Alture Wine Resort. Wonderful terrace in the restaurant with a beautiful view of the valley, confortable rooms with TV and free Wi-Fi. Nice swimming pool, good service. Relax in the nature.

Room Tip: Every room is very nice. Probably it's better choose the rooms with the big shower
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prime A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Prime Alture Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015
Google Translation

Carissimo Marco,
compiaciuti della vostra recensione e contestualmente di avervi trasmesso il nostro messaggio forte e chiaro non possiamo far altro che invitarvi di nuovo a trovarci. A presto Lo Staff di Prime Alture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This is a stunning location with outstanding views across the valley toward the Swiss Alps to the North. There is a beautiful sun terrace where you can enjoy the locally produced wines adjoining a dining room with picture windows making the most of the views. Roberto and Anna are fantastic hosts, supported by very friendly and attentive team - the food is sourced very locally (most from their own garden) which is enjoyable for its simplicity (the ingredients quality speaks for themselves), accompanied by a choice of high quality wines produced on the premises. Roberto and Anna are proud to tell you the background to the wines and how the land is managed to ensure quality in the wine. This is a fantastic peaceful retreat where the combination of the atmosphere, views, wine and food will ensure a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautifully appointed and each accesses the gardens, swimming pool and terrace from which you can enjoy the views
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews