We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mammee Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 December 2017

After a very long flight and transfer we was welcomed with a cold towel and a rum punch.
After reading some of the reviews we were a little concerned about what our room would be like. we was put in the diamond building, we had no view but the room was lovely, well stocked fridge, clean and large.
Our whole holiday was made fabulous by the staff, all of them, food was great, so much choice, and the resort was an overall great site.
The beach was so close and well kept.
Jamaica is a fantastic country(even though it rained every day) the people so welcoming.
1st class pool service, 1st class drinks.
our only criticism was the music around the pool on some days was a little too loud even though it was just soposed to be in the back round and that was sitting round the piano bar pool!
we would highly recommend and will surely come back and stay again.

Room Tip: choose the diamond building, we had no view but room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank axcells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guests:

Thank you for making our resort your preferred vacation destination and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience.

We note your concern and will ensure the matter is addressed. Your kind commendations of our property and staff are graciously acknowledged and will be conveyed to our entire team.

It was our privilege to host you, and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you again someday soon.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 5,888 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

We had an absolutely amazing stay! We really connected with some of the staff and felt truly pampered. Look for Garfield if you stay, he is super friendly and will make your stay super awesome!

The only negative I have to say is that we were under the influence that the bus ride to the resort from the airport would be an hour and a half but it ended up taking 3 hours and that’s frustrating when you just want to get to your destination after hours of travel.

Don’t listen to the food snobs either, we loved the food! We got to try a bunch of stuff we have never had and there was a good variety of food. Also, pizza was great. We had at least one round of pizzas a day.

As for cleanliness, at any time of the day you could find a staff member cleaning something. The tile outside seemed to be cleaned with soap daily and room service stoped by sometimes 3 times a day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
2  Thank brittneyg346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guests:

Thank you for making our resort your preferred vacation destination and for taking the time to share your amazing experience.

Your concern about the journey from the airport is duly noted, and we apologize for any anxiety brought about by this. Your kind commendations of our property and staff are graciously acknowledged and will be conveyed to our entire team.

It was our privilege to host you, and we look forward to making your future memories even more memorable.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We enjoyed this resort, it’s smaller and more personable. You get to know the staff because you see a lot of them everyday. Not a lot of night time entertainment, but still happy overall. The staff are very attentive and very kind, they truly want you to enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank aley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guests:

Thank you for making our resort your preferred choice and for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable vacation and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Resort was perfect for what we were looking for. Small, clean, and courteous staff. It does not provide much night life and the fence at the end of the property always had people whistling to get our attention, but those things were easy to overlook when considering the great pool, spa and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank L2095GAamberw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guests:

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort and taking the time to share your feedback. It was a privilege to host you, and we would be delighted to have you visit with us again someday soon.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We arrived after a long wait and journey from the airport. The check in was chaos and we tried to find if we could eat as it was 9o'clock. Eventually we had a good meal in the Italian restaurant, on our own. We were shown our room 2201 lovely, big, clean a big balcony. The wardrobe was great. BUT when we went into the shower toilet what a disappointment it was so small the toilet was sitting against the bath and under the toilet toilet holder. I had bruises all up my legs. They did move us.

As for rest it all neeeds up dating the bar was not a great place to sit and enjoy a drink it was loud from the theatre and very little seating. There was a lack of umbrellas very dangerous for fair people when you cannot get out of the sun.

A better note, the staff were wonderful the food was great, could improve on the red wine. Especially would like to thank Kevin F he was helpful and very friendly.

Maybe it is a hotel for young people who like drinking all day, playing games, but not for us when we like to dress for dinner and sit and enjoy a drink without being deafened by loud music.

Not suitable for a quiet relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Room 2201 is lovely not a good view and the bathroom is very, very small.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that were unable to meet your expectations and hoped you still enjoyed your vacation.

Your compliments are graciously acknowledged and will be conveyed to the team.
As well, we note your concern and will have the issue addressed.

We deem it a privilege to have been of service and look forward to serving you again someday soon.

Best regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mammee Bay
69 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
9.2 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,352 reviews
16.7 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
0.2 km away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,919 reviews
8.6 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: Mammee Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Mammee Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mammee Bay
Price Range: €216 - €386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing The Jewel Dunn’s River, a new Jamaican beach resort located mere moments from one of Jamaica’s top attractions – spectacular Dunn’s River Falls. The Caribbean’s most romantic, adults-only Jamaican resort is the perfect spot for couples, honeymooners and idyllic weddings. Plus, our all-inclusive resort features the unique ‘Jewel Only’ exclusives you can only discover here. Imagine watching a movie from the comfort of a pool raft and dining by candlelight on a pristine beach – that’s just the beginning. Now visualize your first breath in the morning being filled with fresh ocean air from your room’s private balcony. Picture yourself sipping handmade rum punch served by a pool concierge. Anything is possible at The Jewel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jewel Dunn`s River Beach Hotel Ocho Rios
The Jewel Dunn`s River Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing