We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,375)
Filter reviews
6,375 results
Traveller rating
3,703
1,763
595
211
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,703
1,763
595
211
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond room pier dinner blue hole jade samurai mountain view coral cafe entertainment staff ocho rios jerk chicken wraps pizza place pizza oven the grill italian restaurant piano bar nature walk our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 6,375 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We had an absolutely amazing stay! We really connected with some of the staff and felt truly pampered. Look for Garfield if you stay, he is super friendly and will make your stay super awesome!

The only negative I have to say is that we were under the influence that the bus ride to the resort from the airport would be an hour and a half but it ended up taking 3 hours and that’s frustrating when you just want to get to your destination after hours of travel.

Don’t listen to the food snobs either, we loved the food! We got to try a bunch of stuff we have never had and there was a good variety of food. Also, pizza was great. We had at least one round of pizzas a day.

As for cleanliness, at any time of the day you could find a staff member cleaning something. The tile outside seemed to be cleaned with soap daily and room service stoped by sometimes 3 times a day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
2  Thank brittneyg346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guests:

Thank you for making our resort your preferred vacation destination and for taking the time to share your amazing experience.

Your concern about the journey from the airport is duly noted, and we apologize for any anxiety brought about by this. Your kind commendations of our property and staff are graciously acknowledged and will be conveyed to our entire team.

It was our privilege to host you, and we look forward to making your future memories even more memorable.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We enjoyed this resort, it’s smaller and more personable. You get to know the staff because you see a lot of them everyday. Not a lot of night time entertainment, but still happy overall. The staff are very attentive and very kind, they truly want you to enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank aley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guests:

Thank you for making our resort your preferred choice and for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable vacation and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Resort was perfect for what we were looking for. Small, clean, and courteous staff. It does not provide much night life and the fence at the end of the property always had people whistling to get our attention, but those things were easy to overlook when considering the great pool, spa and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank L2095GAamberw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guests:

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort and taking the time to share your feedback. It was a privilege to host you, and we would be delighted to have you visit with us again someday soon.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We arrived after a long wait and journey from the airport. The check in was chaos and we tried to find if we could eat as it was 9o'clock. Eventually we had a good meal in the Italian restaurant, on our own. We were shown our room 2201 lovely, big, clean a big balcony. The wardrobe was great. BUT when we went into the shower toilet what a disappointment it was so small the toilet was sitting against the bath and under the toilet toilet holder. I had bruises all up my legs. They did move us.

As for rest it all neeeds up dating the bar was not a great place to sit and enjoy a drink it was loud from the theatre and very little seating. There was a lack of umbrellas very dangerous for fair people when you cannot get out of the sun.

A better note, the staff were wonderful the food was great, could improve on the red wine. Especially would like to thank Kevin F he was helpful and very friendly.

Maybe it is a hotel for young people who like drinking all day, playing games, but not for us when we like to dress for dinner and sit and enjoy a drink without being deafened by loud music.

Not suitable for a quiet relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Room 2201 is lovely not a good view and the bathroom is very, very small.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that were unable to meet your expectations and hoped you still enjoyed your vacation.

Your compliments are graciously acknowledged and will be conveyed to the team.
As well, we note your concern and will have the issue addressed.

We deem it a privilege to have been of service and look forward to serving you again someday soon.

Best regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent a week at the Jewel Dunn’s resort, we booked it because as part of our Expedia gold status we were suppose to get an automatic room upgrade from whatever room type we booked. Upon arrival after a day of traveling and a long bus ride in the check process was painful. We were exhausted and desperately wanted to get into our room but they just tell you to sit and wait, they came over and brought us drinks and a cool lemon grass cloth which was nice but it didn’t make up for the long wait. They eventually came around with our paper work and had our room key and info all there they just needed to photo copy our passports. We were then finally brought to our room where our key card didn’t work so we tried the other and it also didn’t work. At this point I was getting frustrated and the bellmen said one of us had to go get a new key so him and my boyfriend went back to get one. We were finally let in our room but as I was quick to notice it wasn’t an upgraded room. At that point I was much to exhausted to speak with the front desk. The next morning we were woken early by the leaf blower that really added to our first nights terrible experience. So then next day we went and spoke to them and the gentleman at the front desk and he was great and happy to upgrade our room immediately.

Outside of that our stay was wonderful, the food was great the buffet always had a good variety of new things each day. We loved the pizzeria for lunch the jerk sausage pizza was incredible! The Italian restaurant had amazing lamb and bread with oil. The pool activities were always fun and the entertainers for the most part were good, other than trying to force people to do the activities when they’re trying to relax. The staff was great the bartender at the smaller pool/swim up bar was our favorite he was so sweet and really knew what he was doing and it showed! The only staff that wasn’t great was the girls working in the gift shop they just seemed like they were annoyed anytime someone came in and the one main male server at the pizza place wasn’t very friendly either. I would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend it, they just need to change their check in procedure.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank JordanGingerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are excited that you choose our resort to spend your vacation. It was truly delightful to have served you and made your experience amazing.

It was our privilege to have served you, and we would love to have you back with us someday soon.

Warm regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews