We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his guitar folk songs propane stove jerry fishing nr cabin fridge lake internet bc
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Star Lake was just what we needed! Sometimes things can appear one way in an ad or on a website and you get there and are disappointed.  Star Lake Resort is the opposite!  So much better then expected!  

Out of this world serenity and peace we could have only dreamed of! Such an amazing retreat!

We rented a cabin for 3 nights and it was so private and quiet and peaceful. Best people you could ever meet and so relaxed and just genuine! Honestly one of the best places we have ever been! Would be nearly impossible to beat star lake resort if your looking for rest and relaxation!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dallas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarLakeResort, Owner at Star Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

We will continue to try to live up to your expectations. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We found accidently this beautiful, quiet campside at the wonderful Star Lake. We stayed there for one night with our RV. On the road to this place we passed our first black bear at km 3 :)
Jerry, the owner is a great guitar musican.

Room tip: only for real nature campers
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarLakeResort, Owner at Star Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

We are pleased that you discovered our little piece of Canada's beautiful wilderness. And thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Spent two nights here last week! Beautiful location on top of the mountain. Quiet, serence and very relaxing. Did a bit of fishing, caught a few rainbow trout! Beautiful sunsets and great hosts! Thanks Jerry & Joan!

Doug & Sue Keeling

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarLakeResort, Owner at Star Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Star Lake Resort. Hope we see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Star lake is just wonderfully located about 15min away from Clearwater. It is accessible via an well-maintained Offroad street and is a remote, peaceful little paradise. The owners,Jerry and Joan are just wonderful and nice people giving you the feeling of beeing really welcome. The scenery is beautiful and the cabin was tidy and clean. With a fireplace just in front of the cabin you can grill your catch of the day (rainbow trout) and enjoy the beautiful environment. When you're looking for a calm and relaxing place, this is the one. We loved this place and would absolutely come back whenever we travel this route again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yvesschwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarLakeResort, Owner at Star Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our little piece of paradise in Canada's wilderness and hope we see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My friend and I stayed here in early August 2015 during a month tour of Canada. We found it by accident and we delighted with the entire stay. We stayed in Cabin 1, overlooking the lake and spent 3 days and 2 nights in complete peace and quiet. The weather wasn't great but Jerry was on hand to point us in the direction of a lovely little hiking trail past old waterwheels to a small waterfall.
Facilities were great in the cabin and we would both definitely recommend it. The day we left, Joan gave us some great advice of areas to visit in Wells Gray PP and these were really helpful and allowed us to see more beautiful scenery.

Thanks Joan and Jerry

Kat & Ellen - UK

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sloppyjoes_17032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarLakeResort, Owner at Star Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

We remember your visit - come back again! Glad you have fond memories of Star Lake Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews