We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
75
17
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
17
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousegas fireplaceocean viewjetted tubromantic weekendgarden suiteget awayfrench restauranther birthdayon site restaurantmy spousewonderful roomquiet retreatcoffee makercomfy bedkarensoaps
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Caring staff, clean room, nice dinning. Will com again. Nice walk trail. The wine selection is sufficient for this boutique hotel. Nice room finish, very comfortable beddings and mattress. Well worth the money

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LuZ307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Would go back anytime of year. Wonderful room with a view, fireplace and jacuzzi. Nice sunset views. Lawn and sea across the street, garden and brook on the building side. Go Wednesday through Sunday when the terrace restaurant Chasters is open. Property is beautifully landscaped and room was lovely and cozy. Staff was outstanding.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonniebrookLodge, Manager at The Bonniebrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon!
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Lovely historic inn. We were in one of the penthouse suites. Amazing view, private balcony, jacuzzi tub, fireplace, very comfortable room. Exceptional restaurant on site. Wonderful for a relaxing getaway. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zahadran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I were in desperate need for an escape, a mutual friend told us to check out this lodge and we are so glad we did. They were even able to accommodate our dog! The room was amazing and so relaxing. The ocean is literally across the street, and the owners were very sweet to us. I can't wait till we can go back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The Bonniebrook Lodge is a perfect get away!
Karen greeted us in the office and walked us to our room. We stayed in one of the "Romance Garden Suites"....located in the back of the property...near the brook! (No ocean view in these rooms....but just a short walk to the beach area where we saw a beautiful sunset our first night). The room was lovely!....Lots of space here: gas fireplace, that was welcoming and warm on a rainy afternoon. Large ceiling fan. Jetted tub. Nice smelling liquid soaps at sink/tub/shower. Queen size comfy bed. Dimming lights. Coffee/tea maker and small fridge. Very Clean!
I would highly recommend this property....it is pricier than what we usually are willing to pay....but.....it is so lovely and peaceful here....worth it! Thank you Bonniebrook for the much needed Spring Break. Hope to return.

*The second day 5 deer wandered near our window....

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janee084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonniebrookLodge, Manager at The Bonniebrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews