We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wi-fi is slow and noisy”
Review of Ritz Inn

Ritz Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsons
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ritz Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The location is great. Walking distance to good restaurants. Yet, the wi-fi is so slow and is noisy. Wake up the noisy of the cars and the shops nearby. It's hard to work with slow wi-fi. Room with coffee maker but no coffee provided.

Room Tip: rooms with ocean view is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ginnywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We had a ground floor room with easy access to parking that was spacious and clean with balcony looking out over parking lot to limited view of marina and bay. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Easy check in with pleasant, helpful woman at the front desk.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank PickyTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We spent one night at the Ritz Inn and were impressed by the clean and comfy room and the view. A good value but I guess I expected a bit more charm in a place like Gibsons. Had a nice meal at Molly's Reach and enjoyed walking the waterfront.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank homesickinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

The lady at the front desk made sure to tell me there was no stove in the room, yet failed to mention no air conditioning. One window so not even a chance to create a cross breeze. The room furniture was a flash back to the 70's.

While it was clean the couch had seen better days. I had to call the front desk because the TV didn't work. The guy came up to fix and he reeked of cigarettes. Not worth the $109.00 I paid. No elevator just a waste of money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank NEILMAC264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I travel to the Sunshine Coast on a regular basis for business and when I need to stay overnight this is my first choice. Here's why: the staff have gone out of their way to accommodate my erratic reservations, including to make sure I have a room even when they have a no vacancy; the rooms I get are comfortable and clean - not fancy; the hotel is located just up from the marina and a pleasant, mostly level, walk to a selection of interesting restaurants.

Room Tip: If you have climbing stairs with your luggage make sure to let the staff know when you make your res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gibsons hotels
1.4 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
157 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
66 reviews
3.4 km away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cedars Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
4.8 km away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#11 of 15 in Gibsons
34 reviews
2 km away
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Gibsons
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Inn

Address: 505 Gower Point Road, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing