We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
13
19
33
29
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
19
33
29
85
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This place is an absolute disgusting health hazard. Mouldy, damp, filthy, smelly. Horrible linen that did t seem clean ( had hairs in it) bed felt like it was about 40 years old and moved around. People are rude. It’s a shambles. I’m surprised they are operating!

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank rachyrach1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The room had not been cleaned to a high standard. The bathrooms (we saw three units) are in a state of disrepair. The rooms are damp and the heat pumps are out of commission. We paid up front at their request but on seeing the room we didn't like it's condition. They showed us two other units which were in the same condition. The sheets had not been changed as there was hair in them. We declined to stay there and he made all the excuses in the world why he couldn't refund me there and then but that it would come through the next day. To date I am still awaiting this refund.

Room tip: Don't Pay Prior to Checking the Room. IMPORTANT........
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mkssjury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This place is pretty ordinary. My room was very outdated, minimal supplies in the kitchenette, struggled to close the window, shower very dated. However, it was clean and reasonably comfortable. I found the office staff friendly and got a noon check-in with no problems. Good heating, good TV, reasonably quiet. I’d stay again if it was only $80; I pad $109.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank allyally111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Customer Service doesn't exist. Any grumble to female in reception was met with a passive aggressive comment. No information book in room. Asked about restaurant. Response was that restaurants were in walking distance and hadn't had a restaurant for years. Sign outside shows restaurant on site. Restaurant also mentioned on website indicated breakfast available and room service. Toilet brush in bathroom had toilet tissue attached and we were told this would be replaced that day. That was never replaced despite staying 4 nights. Bathroom wasn't clean. Bed wasn't made daily (but not sure if it was meant to be). Bed made on 3rd day. Towels replaced randomly. Phone wire disconnected in room. No instructions for TV. Ashtray not emptied. Sides of vanity show old shampoo tube. Other end shows a band aid! Photos attached.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank oscarsampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing staff but this place needs a decent cleaner. Our 1st room still had makeup thru the bathroom so we changed but did not get much of an upgrade. The bathroom was filthy and mouldy. The back door was broken so couldn't be locked. Bed sheets were not even clean. Waste of money.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank B954SOkathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews