We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anzac Court Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spencer on Byron Hotel(Takapuna)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$263
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Poenamo Hotel(Takapuna)
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emerald Inn(Takapuna)
US$243
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Inn Motel(Northcote)
US$93
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
VR Takapuna(Bayswater)(Great Value!)
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aristotles North Shore(Wairau Valley)
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonport Motel(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
76
46
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
46
9
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunlimited internetlovely clean placequality linencountdown supermarketsky tvcomfortable beda great nights sleeplarge tvclose to shopsshort walkgreat place to stayeasy accesslittle touchesserviced dailymain roomheat pumphandy location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Really impressed with the modern fit out, stayed recently on a business trip and would do so again.
Good to get sky tv, a decent sized tv and proper sized wine glasses (it’s the little things)
Lots of handy restaurants and easy access.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

When I first checked into this establishment I was immediately overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff. Not only that, but the location was fantastic as it was close to the supermarket, beach, mall and the bus stations which made transport easier for me. The bed sheets were relatively clean and I had a peaceful and quiet stay which was more than enough to justify the price I've paid. Thank you so much Anzac Court Motel for making my trip to New Zealand a wonderful one! :)

Room Tip: I'd recommend rooms closer to the end as they are further away from the main road.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie_Clarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Friendly staff and happy to help, room was ok, Storage for hanging clothes was small given the water heater was in the cupboard as well. Bed, working area had enough space to relax. Small kitchen worked well. Shower recess was a little tight. Budget minded travelers would find good value for money if the price was right

Room Tip: Upstairs, lots of noise from upstairs when staying downstairs
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

An initially helpful manager booked us in knowing we would have our registered and certified Disability Support dog with us. We were on our way when I rang ahead to ask about checkin time, and was told by another person that her colleague had made a mistake and that they wouldn't accept our working dog. Not only did this completely disrupt our plans and cause panic, inconvenience and extra expense having to rebook at the last minute, they also discriminated against me because I am disabled.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kiwichik2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anzac_court, Manager at Anzac Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We're incredibly disappointed to hear a review like this. We pride ourselves on making all our guests feel welcome and we certainly do not discriminate against people with disabilities. We have happily hosted many disability dogs at our motel. We have taken this review very seriously and unfortunately there has been a miscommunication. The second person you spoke to was not aware that your dog was a Disability Support dog. We do not accept pets at our motel and our staff member believed they were communicating this. Of course, disability dogs are an exception to this rule. We apologise for this breakdown in communication and we hope we can one day welcome you as our guest. Sincerely, Anzac Court Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is my second time staying here. The rooms are so clean and the bed is so comfortable. Highly recommend. Staff are always polite and friendly. Room was quiet. There is a supermarket across the road.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tiger_sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anzac_court, Front Office Manager at Anzac Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for the great review! We have recently put brand new beds in each of our rooms so we love hearing positive feedback about them. We hope to see you back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews