We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding accommodation in Field”
other travellers have booked this property
Primary view of Cabin - late Summer evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Primary view of Cabin - late Summer evening
Cabin in Winter Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Primary view of Cabin - late Summer evening
Cabin in Winter
Living Room
Dining, Kitchen & Entrance
Kitchen
Loft 2
Bathroom
Loft Bedroom - queen Bed
Loft Bedroom # 2
Loft Bedroom # 3
Loft view over the living room
Front Garden and Meadow Flowers
Front Deck, side garden & setting
Entrance (autumn)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Field, Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Doc_Mic
Mississauga, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation in Field”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is simply the best place to stay if you are interested in a mountain stay near Field. Steps from the Kicking Horse Pass and very close to Lake Louise, Lake O'Hara, the Yoho Valley, Emerald Lake and 45 minutes to Golden. As others have stated the quality of the cabin and the amenities are first rate. It is the attention to the little things that truly elevates Burgess Lookout to greatness. Heated bathroom flooring, washer/dryer, champagne flutes! Need dental floss, its there, q-tips, yep there as well. Hiking maps and books about the area. Sirius satelite radio and wifi. Everything you would have in your own cabin is available here. John was also a great help in providing us with recommendations for hiking in the area and even loaned us three hiking poles for our trek. The cabin has a very comfortable king bed in the loft and a single pullout in the living area. We travelled here with our 16 year old son and had more than enough room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was exceptional
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetR...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delightful cabin in great little town”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

It's hard to know what else to add to previous reviews of this cabin - it really is a lovely place to rent in a great location. The owner has decorated and equipped it immaculately. The location on the edge of town is peaceful but close enough to hear the occasional romantic whistle of the trains. Field may be a small place but the location on the Trans Canada Highway 1, the Kicking Horse River, and the Canadian Pacific Railroad is great for just watching the world go by and visits in Yoho and adjoining national parks. The scenery here is awesome and you will find no better base for exploring than this cabin.
Tip: if you want to avoid crowds, stay away from the hotspots like Lake Louise and Banff - if you feel the need to see them, go v early or in the evening. In our opinion, much better to choose the less frequented spots and walk for 1km or so - this is where you can truly appreciate BC and Alberta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Nohing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wranglers
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb cabin”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

As soon as we walked into the cabin we felt comfortable and at home. Superbly constructed with so much attention to the best detail. Based in the village of Field, right by the mountainside it was as pretty as a picture, with everthing you could ask. Everything spotlessly clean, fully equipped kitchen, comfy living area with TV and DVD, radio and super comfy furniture. The stairs were nice and wide with handrails both sides (we have stayed in some cabins in North America where stairs have been pretty precarious and narrow!). The bed gave us the best nights rest of our holiday so cant say more. John, the owner was really welcoming, on return from a trip to Europe and ensured we had everything we needed. It was also useful to have forward advice on stocking up groceries as this was limited in Field. Lovely quiet spot with easy parking space and lots of information on hand about the surrounding area. Really good location for Yoho National Park - and we managed to see most although late snow had meant some of our locations were not yet open. An easy drive to Lake Louise, when we left and we could have gone West to Golden if we wanted. Really, really relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battertha...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

You want to look after this place because it is so well looked after. Such a cute little cabin. Great place to stay to get away from it all. We only stayed for 3 nights but i didnt want to leave. It has amazing energy and it's cozy and warm. The cabin has everything you need but be sure to buy groceries particularly meat before you get to field.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood stove fire. It was so cute. And the rest of the decor, loved it.
Liked least: Wifi connection was a little weak.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Reviewed 20 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing