We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,067
US$997
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$240
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
35
16
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest roomsother guestsfresh fruithome away from homeplace to staypleasant staytruffle pigsemerald lakeelainebathbearloantoiletmountainscanadasummer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Elaine was a very welcoming host. She made us feel right at home in her cosy B&B on the top of the hill in Field. Both mornings we were served a delicious and varying breakfast (homemade quiche, fresh fruit, cheese and meat, ...) and had lovely chats with Elaine and the other guests. She even offered to loan us some bear spray for the day. The walls are rather thin and there's only a bath (no shower), but this didn't really bother us. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madrilevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We arrived late at night but our room was ready and we had an easy time getting settled. When we woke we have a lovely breakfast and they went outside to see the surroundings and we were blown away, MOUNTAINS touring over us and flowers in bloom every where. Our host Elaine was awesome she had maps to loan out and even a can of bear spray (just in case). She had never had a guest that ever used it so it was more like a good luck charm!
Were were there for Canada Day and what a great place to be! Canada at it's best!

Room Tip: Typical to a B &B. You do have to share a bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This lovely wooden cabin style home in the middle of the tiny town of Field is a home away from home. Elaine, our lovely host extends her heart to all her guests. Breakfast is different every day, coffee excellent. Our room was small but there's plenty of space to hang out in the rest of the house. Highly recommended, away from the hordes. BTW the nearby Truffle Pigs restaurant is wonderful too. Emerald Lake and Takakkaw Falls each 15 minutes drive away. Plan for a trail walk to Natural Crossing. Stunning.

Room Tip: All the rooms (3) are small, you share a bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Owner Elaine was welcoming and unpretentious, we immediately felt at ease in what is her cosy home with 3 bedrooms for guests. Elaine was interested in her guests and generously lent us books and maps and shared her considerable knowledge of the hikes and sights, enabling us to make the most of this beautiful area. We could have spent soooo much longer than 3 nights there. Guests can have the use of the fridge, kitchen and outside BBQ, hence we were able to prepare our own lunches and evening meals. The included breakfast was ample, delicious and shared with the other guests and interesting conversation.
Field is a small town offering little in the way of night life, but after long tiring days of hiking and exploring nearby Yoho National Park and Lake Louise/Lake Moraine this was not an issue.
If I have a complaint is was that there was only a hand held shower over the bath instead of a fixed shower head, but a relatively minor inconvenience, we coped.Enjoyed are stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1never2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The best place to stay in Yoho area. Beautifull and cozy home in the 'town center'. Nice double room and really charming living room.
Spectacular breakfast made with affection and taking care of even the smallest details.
Elaine share her home with guests and offer them all the best for a confortable stay.
The best for us was sharing the kitchen and the dinner time with Elaine and other guests.
Thank you soo much Elaine.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Viatgera2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews