We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
507
186
31
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
186
31
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen one bedroom suite waffles boston pizza muskoka wharf water view pool and hot tub the breakfast area wonderful hotel breakfast was included parking lot breakfast staff the general manager fitness room restaurants and shops fire pit port carling
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I stayed here for a few days on a business trip. Was very pleased with the size of the room and amenities - stove, microwave, big fridge, etc. Great pool and location. Easy walking distance along the boardwalk to some restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ptambeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Just spend a couple of days in Gravenhurst on a golfing vaca. This hotel is everything you could want and more. Close to several golf courses, incredible rooms, incredible views. Friendly staff. Several restaurants/bars within 5 min walk. Wonderful, friendly staff everywhere. I would highly recommend this place!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank timbrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My wife and I recently visited the Gravenhurst area and stayed at the Residence Inn for the weekend. What a wonderful place to stay. It is located within walking distance of restaurants as well as the must-do attraction in Gravenhurst, the Steamboat tour aboard the Segwun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well appointed and had a beautiful view of the harbour and trail behind the hotel. We barbequed some steaks in the courtyard and were provided with all the utensils needed by the front desk staff. Be sure to check out the museum right next door. We are looking forward to coming back again next year!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matstefi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shan W, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Gravenhurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

What a jewel on the water centrally located in Gravenhurst. We attended in May and the weather was just getting warm. The surroundings are so lovely and the rooms are so welcoming and inviting with every convenience one could want. The rooms are all suites with a kitchen, sitting area, beautiful bedroom and first class furnishings. We had a lovely balcony with a view of the water. We requested an adjoining room with our best friends and were accommodated easily. The food served here was very good and the staff were all so helpful and pleasant. Walking areas around the hotel are lovely including a large pier jutting into the beautiful lake surrounding. Definitely a 5 star experience~~~~

Room tip: Ask for Lake view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This was a last stop (for four nights) at the end of a long trip travelling around Ontario and we chose this hotel because of it's quiet location and facilities. Initially when checking in we were really pleased with our choice; the hotel was modern and facilities looked good and also the location was great with nearby places to eat right on the lakeside. When given our room key for a fourth floor studio we couldn't believe our bad luck when we walked on to the balcony and heard really loud air con units and ducts outside. There is no way we could have slept with the window or door open because of the noise levels. You couldn't envisage relaxing in the daytime with the door open either so we asked for a different room. Several other rooms also had the same outlook over the noisy air con units. The only other room available (the hotel was full) was 106 which looked ideal and a lot quieter backing onto the hotel grounds with 2 muskoka chairs.
All appeared to be resolved until the first night sleep when we were woken up with the sound of toilets flushing from the rooms above. The down-pipe was right next to the bed, and each time any of the apartments above (four floors worth) flushed their toilet, emptied a bath or took a shower, you could hear all about it. As there was no other choice of room available we decided to put up with it, and slept with earplugs for the remaining 3 nights which wasn't ideal. We're not too fussy having slept in hotels in downtown Toronto and know what's acceptable from a hotel room. To add further insult to injury, across the hall was a young family spread over 2 suites who thought it was acceptable to let the kids scream in the corridor until the early hours, despite polite requests to keep the noise down. This wasn't the hotels fault, however we got the feeling the family was staying longer term with their pets too. All in all this hotel should have been a lovely place to stop with a great location and good facilities, however we left feeling very disappointing with the lack of peace and quiet from our final stay in Canada.

Room tip: Check the room being offered is not near the noisy air con units at the front of the hotel or if the water downpipe runs through your suite.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shan W, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf with us.

Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.

I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by outside air conditioning units, this can be the case if the patio doors are open. I understand your concern about noise from other guests. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future.

As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Gravenhurst.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews