We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
61
40
13
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
40
13
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house the owner window fan nova scotia few issues beautiful old building three story minute stroll first floor would stay here again steep stairs queen bed great sleep the main house in town within walking distance a nice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed in the summer of 2016 for one night. I seem to remember being able to walk into the town center.

The building is a little weird, very old feeling. We were sort of confused about check-in and how to even exit the property. We in one section of the inn where there was simply a bathroom across the hallway (?)- so I imagine if you stayed in the other room in the hall, you had to leave your room to get to the bathroom!?

We really LOVED our room, though. THE BATHROOM WAS SO LARGE AND BEAUTIFUL. The bed was comfortable. Would have loved to have stayed another night!

A good choice if you are in the area!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForzaRocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This was the one night we were unsure of where we would be staying, as we drove down the east coast of Nova Scotia. As we approached Lunenberg, we started doing a quick search of available accommodations and a few showed, this was the winner and it was just right. The host, Andrea, was super friendly (always available by phone) and before we knew it, we had a room, places to eat that turned out incredible...food and downtown all within walking distance. We met and talked with the other two guests who stayed that night. Just meeting people was one of the highlights of our mother/daughter trip, and the small inns and B&B's where we stayed seem more intimate this way. We awoke to a charming breakfast basket with fruit, bars, & homemade goodies. The single Keurig is a nice touch (a mini fridge for travel snacks could be nice). We stayed in a top floor room with 2 double beds that was very charming. One more piece of our journey that we wouldn't trade! Marian & Michelle K.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarianK824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean and tidy , nice room comfy bed. A beautiful Victorian home retaining many period details .Location convenient , but across from gas station. We loved the heritage home , continental breakfast was fine but missed bacon n eggs.
No real complaints , will stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tripstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

It was also a very nice B& B. Andrea is the Innkeeper & she is a lovely young woman. We had room #1 on the main floor. King bed & TV. Very comfortable. Breakfast was left in a basket outside your door. It was very tasty.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donalene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Friendly and helpful hostess. Stayed in third floor room with queen bed and then moved into second floor king bed room. Both were clean and maintained with all equipment working. Home has more original status with not a lot of refurbishment done. Breakfast is basket of muffins,croissants, cinnamon buns and fruit. In room Keurig.

Room tip: Third floor was much quieter than second.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews