We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family vacation at a perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Gladee's beach house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gladee's beach house
Gladee's at hirtle's beach Gladee\'s over looking the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Gladee's beach house
Gladee's at hirtle's beach
Gladee\'s over looking the ocean
Close up
Downstair bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Hirtle's Beach next to Gladee's
Front deck over looking lake and ocean
Full Kitchen
Front Deck
Large bathroom with claw foot tub and shower
Hirtle's beach
boardwalk below Gladee's
TV and games room
Hirtle's Beach
Front deck
Gladee's from a distance
bathroom showing large corner shower
upstair hallway
upstairs bedroom
Hirtle's beach
Hirtle's beach
Gladee's
Downstairs bedroom
Relaxing onthe deck
Relaxing in the entertainment room
Kayak
Downstairs bedroom
Hirtle's beach
Surf at Hirtle's beach
Swimming in Romkey's Lake
hirtle's beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Princessp...
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family vacation at a perfect place”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Kevin and Suzanne made our stay at gladees the absolute perfect family vacation for my husband, myself, our 3 young boys, and my inlaws. We are already planning on making it a yearly rental. They have made the beach house into a "home", every amenity is there waiting. We usually pack beach toys and towels and everything to keep kids happy, but at gladees, they had it all!

The sounds of the waves at night was serene, the sunrises were breathtaking, and the best part.....when everyone else parks and walks miles to get to the beach, we walk out our front door and across the street. People must get jealous watching how close to the water the house is!

Kevin and Suzanne. Thank you. For everything! You both are widely spoken about since our vacation. We will see you next year. For sure. And many more years to come!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How much like home it was.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skychaser...
calgary
Level 6 Contributor
684 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“A Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The title sums it up completely! This is a well equipped and very comfortable home in which to spend time. It is well located and the beach is steps away. One can go to sleep hearing the waves crash. Lots of good walks and places to explore. It does not have internet or cell service which for some could be a bit of a problem, but Lunenberg is about a 20 minute drive and one can find all the connections one wants/needs. There is a great little variety store for all your day to day needs at Rose Bay which is about five minutes away. I would definitely come back here again and again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightiden...
Hantsport, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Girls getaway”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Gladies! Hirtle beach is right out side your door and you can hear the waves. The old house is very well kept with all the modern amenties. Loved the huge tub! It poured rain the whole weekend we were there but we had a good stereo, tv, games and lots of space. We did go for a walk in the rain on the beach, it was amazing! Surfers where out and they were fun to watch. It is a very quiet beach, like a secret no has discovered yet or maybe forgotten. I have been back to the beach when the sun is shining and the place is stunning. We wanted to have our annual weekend here in 2012 but left it too late and was booked when we wanted to go, so save your spot early!! Maybe 2013 we will make it back. This would be a great place for families. Oh ya, on arrival we were treated to a basket of homemade goodies, delicious!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, right on the beach
Liked least: the rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superbleu...
Gatineau
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing