We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salt Shaker Deli & Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brigantine Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lennox Inn 1791(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluenose Lodge(Lunenburg)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
45
37
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
37
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall deckceiling fanshort drivedowntown coretwo double bedsliving roomwould definitely stay here againplace to stayfull kitchenmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We always came to Lunenburg for a ball tournament on the long weekend of Sept. for years, stayed in town for the first few years, but then found the Topmast and after that it was Topmast all the way. The girls working there are the greatest people one could meet (hi Mary!!) they make your stay feel like you are one of the family. We haven't played ball for a couple of years now, but we still book there anyway because we miss it so much!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingcubaNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

we found the topmast motel by just driving by.my husband and i with two children were very tired when we came to the topmast.the manager was so kind and very helpful to us.she put us in a housekeeping unit.the room had everything we could ask for.the cleanliness was superb.staff was also very friendly and helpful .we stayed an extra three days and we booked for 2010.thanks mary and staff for everything.we will see you in 2010. sophie and reggie

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcake00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

This is a family owned motel in a small town in Nova Scotia. The rooms are immaculate and the price is right. The staff is very friendly. We felt like we were part of the family. There have been recent renovations. Their are wood floors, fully equiped kitchen and the beds are very comfortable. It is a 10 min walk or 1 minute drive to the town. The motel is situated on the golf course. The view is out of this world.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We found the Topmast through the Doers and Dreamers - the official Nova Scotia guidebook. The hotel website looked nice and from the guestbook comments, it sounded like a nice place. We were a little disappointed, however. We were attracted especially to the view that was advertised on the website. The motel sits atop a high hill, overlooking the Lunenburg Harbor. The Topmast is actually outside the town itself - about a 5 minute drive. Each unit has a small deck from which you can see the town of Lunenburg as well as the harbor. The view is great! The rooms are quite small, however, and because of that the decks are not very private. When others are sitting on their decks, you can hear their conversation, and in fact, reach out and shake hands! I was also disappointed that the wireless connection was very weak and we could not get a good signal. The room was very clean, though, and the manager very friendly. I guess for the price we paid -- less than $100, it was a good place for a basic good night's rest, but I was glad that we were only spending one night because it felt really cramped. There were three of us in the room with two double beds and we were definitely tripping over one another.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Be-Well-415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews