We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Warned - Misleading Pictures/Description”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Very misleading description posted so be warned - when I rented this room there were pictures of rooms that were from a different unit (we rented the Romantic Suite) - I actually saved the pictures so I have proof they don't exist in this unit. We were told it had a king size bed - it's actually a queen. Overall the unit was ok - not bad value for money but certainly not something I would characterize as "romantic". There is no "lobby" and nowhere to get food. We showed up to a broken computer where we were supposed to get our code for the door - eventually got it over the phone. The romantic suite faces a busy road so be warned about traffic noise. We came back to a bad smell in the room and found there was a lot of mold in the AC unit. Also note that there is only AC upstairs (none downstairs in the bedroom). The location was actually pretty good - short walk to Tremblant village and free parking. Overall, it's an ok place but be warned as the pictures and description are very misleading.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikemJ1295XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Wonderful suite accommodation at The Refuge. Very clean, comfortable, quiet, with a superbly equipped kitchen. We had a great stay in spite of the weather that did not allow skiing

I'll go back any time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Well isolated place to relax and enjoy the view. Out of 4 suites, we had the Suite Tremblant with Jacuzzi Spa. It's a two level suite with kitchenette. Please be advised that there is no restaurant attached to this fabulous place but several restaurants nearby. We had brought food to prepare breakfast and went out for supper. We had an amazing view of the Mont-Tremblant . Parking was a bit small since we had a truck and only 4 parking spot, but keep in mind that it is Winter and there was a lot of snow. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Romance suite or Suite Tremblant are better suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My wife and I took an overnight trip to Mont Tremblant Quebec, left from Calabogie. Cross the Ottawa River at Quyon drove on the Quebec side to beautiful Mount Tremblant.
We were looking for a quiet place to stay and found it at “ Auberge Le Refuge Confort & Suites”.
The Suite 2 had all the amenities plus the amazing view of the ski hill at Mont Tremblant.
Everything was within a short 20 minute walk. La Petite Cachee across the street (Awesome!), harbour & docks 5 min, Ski hill/ village/casino 20 minutes. Local bus & taxi service available, on request.
Great value.

Room Tip: read other guest review, 9.2 on one of the booking sites,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Le Refuge is the perfect mix between rustic and modern. We stayed in the romance suite which had a separate entrance, full kitchen, sitting area, large bedroom downstairs, and two balconies. The entire place was beautiful, well organized, and very clean. Everything from spices to cooking utensils, to board games and DVDs were available. The wifi and parking are both including which was a bonus. The view of Mont-Tremblant was fantastic. It was only about 20 minute walk to the pedestrian village and there was lots to see on the way. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would say is that the bed isn't the most comfortable and I would probably bring my own pillows next time. The location was perfect and very quiet, especially compared to the hotels near the village. We would definitely recommend to others and come back ourselves!

Room Tip: The romance suite seems to be the most private and have the best views of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.6 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,720 reviews
4 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
377 reviews
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
1.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
2.4 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Refuge - Comfort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Refuge - Comfort & Suites

Address: 2672 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: €108 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Refuge - Comfort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - One of Mont Tremblant's hidden secrets, offering superior lodging in 4 uniquely decorated full equiped suites each with stunning views of Mont-Tremblant - one of Canada's premier centres for skiing and snowboarding. The Refuge C&S provides the ideal location for a short or extended vacation, all four seasons during the year.The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - is a step away from:Tremblant's ski slopes- Tremblant old village (Lac Mercier Sector)- The marina of Mont Tremblant- Biking, hiking paths, - The IRONMAN Triathlon yearly event path / event center - The bests golf courses of Mont Tremblant- most refined restaurants of Tremblant- The nicest biking and hiking paths in the laurentians- 10 minutes from the town of St-Jovite- 30 Minutes from Tremblant Airport- 1 1/2 hours from Montreal and the Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Refuge - Comfort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing